Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - The Lost Song - Cover | Can @chaifm rap ?

in #openmic7 years ago

So this week, I tried to go out of my usual dreamy romantic ways.

Hope you enjoy it, it is unknown territory to me. A lot of fun, nevertheless.

I am so fed up of saying steemit open mic at the beginning of the videos. It really breaks my feeling for the song, if I need to say something before. And I know, I am not the only one :) I can see it on some guys faces, and just give you guys the nod.

Also, I understand it is important to mark somehow it is a video from this week. So, I made this funny beginning for myself to enjoy it, instead of being annoyed :)

And, also! With my overflowing creativity lately, I pulled out my 50mm lens, yeeeeeey. Long live the bookeh.

Sort:  

oh my god I cant help myself banging my head listening your music mam I love jazz.

thanks, don't hurt yourself, please :)

it was really good... congrats.. btw.. where the heck did you get one of those old phones! i wish i had one... last time i saw one of those was at my grandmas house when i was like 5 lol!

Thanky you!

My circus flatmate has one, as he used it on a stage as a prop to juggle with. Antique store I guess. It is very nice, the number dial. Ahhh.

So cool haha !

Haha I LOVED your opening scene with the phone! Such a creative idea. Beautiful singing and playing as always @chaifm! Singing that style is really hard, but you nailed it.

thank you as always :)

Wow! Love your voice, we would love to hear your music on the musicoin platform!

thank you, will go and check it out :)

Brilliant originality with your intro there!

And beautiful soulful singing as I would expect.

Great to see you earning decent rewards for your efforts too. Though as you know, the real prize is in the action of doing it.

Thanks for reminding me. Sing sing sing more :)

thank you :)

well looking forward to hearing your music soon too :)

Very cool video. I understand about the intro but it's the only way to be sure people don't cheat. So many people try and this just makes it easy to sort through all the entries. Plus, it promotes Steemit on YouTube.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks, yeah I understand about the need for the intro. Still, I feel need to jazz it up a bit :)

Really like this song and your performance. Nice though the phone call :)

Quite a creative way to separate the official announcement from the performance, I loved that! And of course, you did a rather find job in stepping out of your comfort zone this week. Nice!

thanks passion ground :)

Great performance, beautiful voice!
Recently, I announced a contest you may be interested in. It is called FOLK IT! and you can check it out here. I will love to have you as a participant :)

very unique i loved this performance great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63270.29
ETH 3464.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51