STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 51 | If Only | Acoustic CoversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I rediscovered this song last week and I can't get it out of my head.

Sending my love to all the broken hearts, relationships that are no more. Sometimes the only thing more impossible than leaving is staying.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chaifm! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thanks luzcypher for organising, as always :) so many musicians are moving forward because of this, (me too) great idea:)

Beautiful, thank you.

thank you for listening :)

The pleasure is all mine. I find myself creatively challenged, especially in the public performance AND voice departments, so I appreciate you "putting yourself out there" AND doing it so well.
Honestly, you have a beautiful voice and I hope you go as far as you wish.

Thank you, for me that was a big challenge before, but somehow participating every week in openmic helped with that :) live public performances, they are hopefully still to come,(had one concert and it was beautiful) I would like to put together some kind of magical musical journey that makes sense together and after universe here I come

I’ll be lyin’ if I didn’t tell you just how much in love I am with your voice and style… If only I could, I’d give you a million up-votes – I love it!

million thank you's :) Thank you so much for your lovely words every week :)

I really think we can read our feelings from the distance. Amazing version of one of my favorites. Thank you. ❣️

~^~ I agree

I really think after I record my songs they go on and live their own lives, like a little bird of their nest. Happy to hear my baby said hi :)

Sounds so beautiful. My favorite is when you sustain the notes, they gather so much powerful energy it feels really good. Cheers to you, this is soul food

Hi, that is very funny that you have noticed that. First of all sustain pedal on piano is one of my favourite pedals of all times, and I realised that somehow I started to sing like that, too. And sometimes I just like to sustain one letter/note for a long time (like a whole verse) and that is something that makes me very happy and feels very good to do.

Also, I started to learn how to play flute, and wow, that really helps with learning about the breath and expanding my breathing/singing capabilities :)

All good things to you, lovely music you are making :)

Yes I know what you mean! I love sustaining notes too if feels so good. My biggest issue is the breath I think so maybe I will try a wind instrument to guide me as well. Any singing tips would be greatly appreciated as it is the final frontier for my musical training... thanks for the appreciation of my sounds :)

beautiful voice and style

thank you :)

I dig it! Beautiful voice!

thanks a lot :)

beautiful song..

thank you :)

Congratulations @chaifm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33