You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic Songwriters Challenge-Week8-Original Song-Til' We Meet Again

in #openmic7 years ago

Beautiful.

I 100 percent share your feelings today. I felt like - I have nothing. Download. record :)
Somehow I feel part of the process of songwriting, is letting go of the aim to write a song and just really giving up. To surrender completely so it can come.

Sort:  

I was just thinking about this...I hope this isn't too esoteric but I was thinking about human creativity and the archetype of Chiron. In terms of the solar system Chiron's orbit takes it both inside and outside the orbit of Saturn. The human being is "half monkey, half angel" as McKenna would say. So the human being has access to the realm of the larger forces in which we are embedded, through the imagination,inspiration,etc. . But also acts as a bridge or go-between to the more mundane reality. So we can have an idea and actually bring it into reality, and also be the vehicle for an expression that has its source outside of the self.
Anyway I don't want to bore you but yes, I agree and I am always re-learning that the well will never run dry .
Peace and thank you

Ah, so now we get a small peek into that which perhaps - to some degree - inspires our most esteemed, one-true-brother... That's heavy, man - But you ain't heavy, bro - you're my brother! So with that, I shall ponder, and appreciate all of your thoughts and esoteric insights... :-)

Dude you made me laugh!...one of my favorite things.
The Godfather of Sink lives on!

LMFAO - right now..... Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15