Steemit Open Mic Week 56 - ☠️ Ukulele Cover - 😈You're Always Welcome at Our House😈 - Shel Siverstein☠️

in #openmic7 years ago

💥OMG, You guys! 💥I did it. 💥I came back.💥

(Way😏) Below is my entry into this week's Open Mic contest.

always welcome coverj.png

This is not as good as last week, but it IS 🎃Halloweeny🎃!

image.png

Viable excuses follow:👽

  • I was having a helluva time remembering the words for some reason! After so many attempts, I just finally went with it. 😏
    So, disregard those times and just sit back and enjoy. 👻
  • I'd changed my makeup SEVERAL times in preparation and I was pretty pooped when I was actually ready to record.

Since we're talking about makeup...

I was attempting to first, look like a freaky doll. The effect worked in still shots but was REALLY hard to keep my eyes WIDE 👀 open the entire time recording. Thus, I ended up deciding that when my eyes were closed, the bottom white part made it appear I had no irises! Perfect! This effect doesn't work ALL the time, I probably should have moved less and kept my face pointed up more. However, it IS pretty creepy a few times in there, so I'm saying

image.png


I know many folks simply record themselves playing, but I REALLY love being able to use and learn more about video editing. Plus, with a theatre performance background, I'm pro hamming it up whenever I can.

image.png

For me, ALL parts of the performance, including before and after are important. It's like I get to produce a mini production every week. 😍 I'm assuming they will get more entertaining as I learn more. At least, that's what I'm hoping. 😁

If anyone thinks I SHOULD NOT be entering Open Mic (or Karaoke) because of my desire to make each one a production, just let me know. 😌 I'm sure I can find other outlets for my weird creativity..ness. 🤣

To be totally clear: I do NOT edit my voice, nor do I cut internally. I mostly just cut a little at the beginning and the end (when I'm reaching for the mouse) and add words and stuff. I'm a Libra, so fair is LITERALLY (👈used as it was always meant to be) the thing in the forefront of my mind at all times.

image.png

I bet you're wondering if there's even a video at this point! 😆

You've been very patient. I appreciate that. 😍

And now, in all it's glory....


All images were created by me or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

image.png

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 2.png

Sort:  

Brilliant. Halloween revenge.

What a lovely post. Happy Halloween! Thanks for showing me the Bitmoji thing. I'll check it out.

These are funny lyrics. When I can't remember lyrics I would write them down on paper and like magic, I would remember them.

Great costume BTW!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

That's a great tip on lyrics. If ever I have trouble memorizing anything, this method works like a charm.

Thank you so much! I DO have fun. 🙃

Amusingly, I did not try to write them down. And... I totally just recorded a Karaoke entry (different song) and had word troubles. LOL!

Next time, I got this. 😍

HILARIOUS, I think the effort you put into your performances is amazing. You go gurl!


I kinda feel like I spend TOO much time.

Today for instance... I did makeup for a LONG time today.... LOL!

But I'm cute! 😂

The ukelele plus your make up and costume plus your too beautiful voice are a perfect combination! I wanna go to your house and stay lol.. ❤❤❤

Yay!
image.png
As the song states, "You're Always Welcome at Our House." But... I promise not to .... keep you.. 👀

😂😂😂. You can't. I eat a lot!

LOL! So can my hubs!!! 😂

That was crazy-good! Nice... Trick or Treat!

so lovely seeing you all dressed up, thanks big for sharing this with us. much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41