Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - "The Road Less Bacon" ORIGINAL STEEM COLLABORATION w/@DIEBITCH

in #openmic6 years ago

Lyrics by @diebitch
Music by @carlgnash

When @diebitch first approached me about collaborating on this project, she had me at bacon. Let me tell you folks, the way to a Carl's heart is definitely through his bacon. Two bacon in the hand is better than a bird in the bush, although sometimes that may not be true. In most situations, however, bacon is the appropriate response.

This is actually the second song made for these lyrics. @soundwavesphoton created a sizzling bacon soundscape which I sang a two part harmony over (totally different melody / music). That is an amazing song in its own right with a pretty hilarious split-personality video :) Check it out here:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@soundwavesphoton/don-t-go-bacon-my-heart-a-sizzlin-steemit-collab-with-diebitch-and-carlgnash

Not satisfied with only one serving of bacon, tonight I got the hankering for more bacon and served some up on my acoustic guitar. Thanks again for the kick ass lyrics @diebitch! You rock!

1/2 all SBD payout from this post will be shared with @diebitch

The Road Less Bacon


Lyrics by @diebitch

I will not take the road less bacon [x2]

even if my arteries are lardly forsaken.

Meat me for breakfast or I’ll toss your salad,

Crack two eggs, sing this ballad.

Things pan out, heaven sizzles,
seductive maple slooowly drizzles,

I’m lost to the world, out of my rind,
hogging on the divine swine.

I will not take the road less bacon
even if my arteries are lardly forsaken.

Then she shows up with a cholesterol chart,
Stay away vegan fiend don’t you go bacon my heart.

Don't go bacon my heart.

Don't go bacon my heart.

Sort:  

Funny collaboration, a good way to experiment and grow creatively

I still have your song, You Are Not Alone stuck in my head, such a great song

Hey thanks, what a great complement! Glad that one resonated with you

needs more cow-bacon.

LOL, this is awesome!

Lettuce prey :)

Well I love bacon that's for sure... I also love @carkgnash so yeah I totally dig this. Well done also to @diebitch for the yummy lyrics.

Funny song! Great job!

Love the title of this song. Funny.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Next time please follow the rules and say your username at the start of your video. Thank you

Oops sorry I had not noted the rule change! Sorry @luzcypher. Been a while since I participated, I should have read the contest post.

Very nice. May the power of bacon compel you.

Funny as it is, this is a really good song, brother! Totally enjoyed it, bacon included!

Ahhh yes!! haha Pure awesomeness. Thanks for sharing <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98