You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open mic week 48... Wind ( original song )

in #openmic7 years ago

this is beautiful - your vocal gave me chills in the Pahari / folk chant section. Terrific lyrics in the English section - I am becoming a big fan! Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you Carl for taking time out to listen and appreciate. I am very happy that you like my music. We are all doing our own thing. I really liked your song too.

Peace bro !!!

Hey thanks, glad you listened to and liked my song as well! I definitely draw some inspiration from Indian music, particularly in thinking about meter and song composition outside of the standard 4/4 or 3/4 of western music - I love the way various rhythmic phrases have their own names on the tabla and can be combined in intricate ways that go so far beyond a simple meter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62808.61
ETH 3464.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53