Open mic week 48... Wind ( original song )

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians !!!

Another week for open mic and I share my song called Wind. This was composed on the road with my band Silk Route touring all over the country. Then it grew and became the opening track of every show.

The song starts in our native language ( 'Pahari' a hilly dialect ) and the meter is 6/8 for the first few bars but then settle down into a regular 4/4 as the song starts in English. Actually a mashup of a folk chant as the intro leading into the real song. The chant is song to scare away the birds that come to destroy the harvest and the farmers sing it to send them away. I really don't know why we did this mashup but it was sounding good so we let it be. The harmonies were great when the band did it together.

Thank you as always to @luzcypher, @pfunk and all the judges and curators.

Steemit openmic

Lyrics :

Intro :

Laal chidua seri na jaana seri na jaana seri na jaana

Seri pakda gehun ra dana gehun ra dana gehun ra dana

Dana gehun ra ghara le aana ghara le aana ghara le aana

There's a wind in my heart
raging the depths of my soul
ride across the plains of my mind
from the mountains to the shores.

Pools of blue and streets of gold
riding through the hazy light
walk along all those paths untried
from my heart to my soul .

She was a dying
and summer went away
nothing on her mind
she's frightened by the wind
time's on a flight... frozen in a frame
until the end... until the end.

Stormy nights in the winter
wandering the streets all alone
pray to the lord and ask him his forgiveness
for all I had done that was wrong.

She was a dying
and mother went away
nothing on her mind
she's frightened by the wind
time's on a flight... frozen in a frame
until the end... until the end.

Wind...wind...wind... wind
Wind...wind... wind... wind

Enjoy !!!

If you like my music you can check out more of it on my blog in your time @atulmittal. Please leave feedback. I really appreciate all you comments.

Upvote/ Resteem /Show your love. All very welcome.

Peace and love !!!

Sort:  

that's a crazy and pro vocal I ever heard , that Indian part was so perfect , loved it , and also the english part was great , great Lyrics brother , I liked the changes in Guitar too , \m/

Yeah man, the sound quality is superb! I'm into the song too. And once again, I appreciate your artistic presentation, with the projection. Nice one!

Thank you @cabelindsay for listening and your kind words.

Peace !!!

Thank you David for listening and appreciating the music. I am so happy that you liked the composition and lyrics.
Really appreciate the time you take out to listen and comment .

Peace bro !!!

From the opening moment of your telling smile and your whispering allusion to "the wind" in which your touching composition is soulfully based, the balance of your performance left nothing wanting... Brilliant!

Thank you brother for listening and appreciating. I am so happy to hear from you always. Really had fun listening to your track . Got to do it again.

Cheers !!!

Awesome man, it was a spiritual journey as all your songs have been thus far.

Thank you bro for listening and appreciating. I am so happy that you feel a spiritual connection to my music.

Peace !!!

i really like this. so beautiful, your voice sounds awesome. puts you in a place especially with the visuals behind you. gorgeous work

Thank you @soundlegion for listening to the song. I am so happy that you liked it. Your support really means a lot.

Peace and love !!!

Laal chidiye -one of the famous of mandyals. Great song! all the best for win.

Thank you Sanjay.

Cheers !!!

Another incredible song and performance by you! XOXO Loved it!

Thank you for listening and appreciating. Your support really means a lot. Waiting for your entry.

Peace and love !!!

Excellent !!

Thank you :)

You've got a good sound,original,and it draws me in.

Thank you for listening and your kind words. I really liked your song too.

Peace bro !!!

Fantastic !

Thank you Shailesh.

Peace !!!

this is beautiful - your vocal gave me chills in the Pahari / folk chant section. Terrific lyrics in the English section - I am becoming a big fan! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you Carl for taking time out to listen and appreciate. I am very happy that you like my music. We are all doing our own thing. I really liked your song too.

Peace bro !!!

Hey thanks, glad you listened to and liked my song as well! I definitely draw some inspiration from Indian music, particularly in thinking about meter and song composition outside of the standard 4/4 or 3/4 of western music - I love the way various rhythmic phrases have their own names on the tabla and can be combined in intricate ways that go so far beyond a simple meter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45