Steemit Open Mic Week 48: Rooster by Alice In Chains

in #openmic7 years ago

Jerry Cantrell wrote this about his father's experience in the Vietnam War. I loved doing this song, no matter how many repeats were required I always seemed to feel its energy. I remember my dad playing this in the car when I was a child and hearing that harmony between Cantrell and Layne Staley for the first time.

Thanks
Calum
Click here for the Ginseng website!


I have three original albums available on Spotify and iTunes. Head over to my YouTube Channel for more videos like this. You can also follow me on Facebook and Twitter.
[email protected] - do get in touch!

Sort:  

One of my favorite songs… So glad you covered it Calum and if I may say so, you nailed it quite nicely! I could feel you “feelin’ it” deep down – Awesome cover dude!…

Oh thanks mate

Niiiicccceeee!!! Love some Alice In Chains! In fact it's my favorite band ever! And you did amazing! Good luck!

Cheers, Jen. Thanks a bunch

Great Job man and I love the Vantage Acoustic. I used to have one of their Electrics that was just awesome (though neck heavy).

God, you've got good eyes to recognise it's a Vantage. I didn't even think they were a known brand. I picked it up second hand.
The action is a little high but I love the narrow body, very comfortable to play.

👏👏👏 Brilliant spot there Callum. Great voice you have and obviously a damn good song. Bang on 👍

Cheers, Geoff. The mechanics behind that pedal steel guitar you've got are awesome!

Excellent job, NOT an easy song to sing, and it's one of my favourite Alice'nChains songs!! I know the song's not about an actual rooster, yet, me n my Roo approve!!!

This is my favourite Steemit comment of all time haha Your rooster wins.

HAHAHAA right on!!! Glad my cock wins!!!

Niice! I'll follow you please follow me.. i'm musician too!!

im a fan of this song and it sits well on you. nice work my friend

Thanks very much, soundlegion. Glad to see your compilation album garnered a lot of attention

Take 1million.. yes by' :) I got a closet full of those t-shirts :) haha
Great performance. Really love your sound. Keep making your music my friend !
Following
Cheers,
BuckyDurddle

Great tune @calum

It would be great to see you at our steemit meet up on 16th September in Birmingham!

If you can make it, there will be a free steemit t-shirt for you, live music from @branhmusic and 150 pounds behind the bar,

Please see link for more details! https://steemit.com/meet-up/@starkerz/promo-uk-steemit-meet-up-everyone-welcome-from-far-and-wide-come-see-the-steemit-laser

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95