You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 37 - "There's Nothing Here For Me" Original Song, recorded in my bathroom

in #openmic7 years ago

This is the best song I've heard on Steemit yet. Brilliant. It almost has that 90s MTV Unplugged grunge feel to it, which was one of the last authentic periods of music. So congratulations. The acoustics in your bathroom are great haha. If you ever release this you should just release this raw bootleg version, don't ruin it with studio polishing or anything - this is great just as it is. I'd buy it and I'm sure others here are enjoying listening to it too!
Nice to see a lad from Yorkshire here too?

Cheers,
Calum!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot Calum, are you from Yorkshire too? I could have sworn you were American, haha. I've actually rearranged this song somewhat, as I wasn't happy with some of it, the revised version is much better! Thanks for your kind words, looking forward to hearing more of your songs. =)

I'm from Newcastle Haha.

Wae'aye man! =P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47