You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Is About Building A Community Of Musicians On Steemit, Not About Winning

in #openmic6 years ago

hey man. it’s been great hearing from your heart. firstly I really salute you with you ‘never complain’ attitude. then I really fail to realize there’s so many things to deal with (ie complaints and just constantly improving rules) when hosting a contest. thought it was just listening to loads of music then choosing the best. 25| 50 |25 was really helpful for me as I learn to focus on the people who love my work. lastly I’m glad to hear that it’s possible to have a life outside of Steemit and keeping that balance in check. Steemit has been life-changing this far. and I want it to be a positive life change going on into the future :)

8281F22C-5788-4C6D-B807-39688325117D.jpeg

Sort:  

thought it was just listening to loads of music then choosing the best. 25| 50 |25

Honestly, so did I. I never thought people would try to cheat it or start feeling fewer upvotes equates to less love of their music somehow.

All around though, it is a lot of fun.

I don't blame them as it's really natural to feel that. but when you pause for a moment and think about how the gigs are paid in the real world. the amount of work put in is often not reflected properly on the payment. just learning and reminding ourselves to be content that we get rewarded and appreciated while doing what we love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97