🎵 Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - “In The Space In Between” (Original Song)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago

Have you ever noticed the symbiosis that exists between the sky and the sea? In the threshold in between air and water, there is an energetic focal point where brilliance meets beauty. The wavering water multiplies the sunlight, holds the moonbeams, and glows under starry skies.

The great blue whales live there in that special place. The Rainbow Warriors live there, where they radiate. Radiate. Radiate. The shush and the roar of the crash of the waves live there, where they resonate. Resonate. Resonate, where the sky meets the sea.


“In The Space In Between”

The Story

The song you hear here is an amalgamation of the imagination we've seeing in the first-ever Steemit Vision Quest ( #svq ) community challenge, which launched last week. I have the pleasure of hosting and holding space for the event. The Week 1 theme was: Sky Meets Sea, and I have to say that I am awestruck by the high-quality entries, even in this introductory phase.

Take a look, and you will see Visions, with a capital V. You'll see dream-like scenes with flying whales and underwater butterflies. You'll see floating oceans of clouds. You'll see glimmering rainbows held inside raindrops. You'll see glimpses of life after life.

I'm told by a great leader named Chief Marvin Swallow that the origin of all life began when the rays of the sun first reached into the water. I'm told by a spiritual clairvoyant named Doreen Virtue that the human body has more similarities to aquatic mammals such as dolphins than to primates, according to the aquatic ape theory.

My heart tells me there are infinite stories to tell, and infinite Visions to see, where the sky meets the sea.

Steemit Vision Quest - Week 1: Sky Meets Sea

The contest continues this week, with the theme: Night Flight. I highly encourage you to join in, and see where your Vision Quest leads you.

Steemit Vision Quest - Week 2: Night Flight


The Lyrics

Where the sky meets the sea
The fire meets the water
There in the space in between
The space in between

The sun the moon the stars
They ripple they sway in the waves
The vapor the rain the rainbow
They rise they fall in the sky

Where the sky meets the sea...

The jelly the ray the whale
Even they elevate
The hummingbird the butterfly
Even they bathe

Where the sky meets the sea...

The Father the Mother the Child
Row the boat with you and I
The angels the archangels
Share the space ever-so light

Where the sky meets the sea...


The Acknowledgements

I'm grateful to @luzcypher for bringing us the #openmic community challenge, week after week. This event lights me up, energized by the invitation to celebrate the Creative Age through the music and fellowship we share. I feel encouraged by the growth I see in the people who participate in these Open Mic events, including myself. Thanks to all of you.


This post contains 100% original content by @cabelindsay.

Sort:  

Thanks for being part of Open Mic @cablelindsey.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Interesting lyrics. Cool song man!

This one felt more natural than any I've shared on the Open Mic so far. This is my 20th entry, or so, and it feels like a relief to finally find a comfortable way of capturing a song. Really good to hear from you, thank you!

I understand that completely. It took me way longer to find the right way to capture and record a song myself.

"The Space In Between." The space we aspire to be... Great entry, Cabe! Nice!

Thank you. This song has been a blast for me. Easy-breezy in the flow, for the first time in all my Open Mic entries.

This is another awesome song Cabe. Great to hear your voice, and its lovely to know that the vision quest inspired you, I have always loved the sea and rain, its a shame I missed the last one, but I will definately check out this weeks quest! x

Fun! Yeah, the artworks in the first Steemit Vision Quest are amazing to me, and this song arrived in an instant, out of sheer gratitude. This week's quest is themed: Night Flight. Wow, it sure would be good to "see" what you see, if inspiration strikes. Thank you!

Hey @cabelinsay today as I prepared to set the tone and my space to shift into writing mode I lit some Black Copal incense and turned on your video above and magic begin to happen. Your musical expressions in so pure and giving and such a harmonious earth and air energy that connects to my Rainy day in Georgia. I anticipate great things happening. Also, I emailed you. Feel free to share any of my information and communication with @eaglespirit. Much success in this Open Mic Week and all other weeks.

<3 How good of you to set the space to listen like that. You are such a Gift. In the very short time I've known you, I've learned to know how happy I am to know you, and grow with you, and maybe swim and fly together on some Journeys, and imagine, and see, and glow, and shine.

Thank you. Yes! I'll be in touch later today with you and @eaglespirit.

Very calming and beautiful song. You have a very good presence, can’t wait to hear more from you!

Ditto! How fun. I'm so glad you're here. And I really appreciate your comment. Looking forward to more of your charm in the Open Mic and elsewhere.

Beautiful. I love it when others inspired art can articulate a buried intuition, a vision of existence. The razor's edge, thanks for lifting a veil today. Love the stomp as well. See you again!

Thanks so much for your rich, meaningful comment here. That stomp is a new element–a homemade kickdrum suitcase–I'm excited for it. Thank you for noticing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02