STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 75 - Original Song "The voice that's within"

in #openmic6 years ago

Steemit Openmic Week 75 - Original Song "The voice that's within"

Hi Steemit,

Here is my entry for Steemit Openmic Week 75

The voice that's within

The trees have moved away from this place
and a shadows falling on this grace.
The earth on my fingers, tells stories of home.

This changing season, means it's over.
I try to blend in but my composure,
separates me from these pictures on your wall.

The colours that blend between us.
The waters that flow deceive us.
What builds us down to be this?
A circle of fools.

You hang your trophies on the arms of the weak
as they hold your name high to all the 'meek'.
A thousand tears gives you another day on your throne.

The colours that blend between us.
The waters that flow deceive us.
What builds us down to be this?
A circle of fools.

Now where do you go when there's no one around and the weight of this world has beaten you down?
We've tried to believe and we've tried to conform to but we find our answers in the voice that's within.

Sincerely @builtinfire

Sort:  

Dude! That was awesome! I could almost hear an epic swelling string section starting in at that second chorus till the end. Your guitar tones, voice, and composition were spot on! Great job! That's a hit song in my book.

Awesome, thanks for the kind comments @donroberts

Fantastic song and performance! Really special. Can't wait to hear what you do next.

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

Steemit Open Mic Week 75 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

Thank you so much. The open mic community is so amazing. There is so much talent here. I love hearing this new music from all around the world. You have created something truly great here @luzcypher

This was epic and captivating to say the least @builtinfire You created something great here

I have included you in my Judge's Top List Review For Week 75
Please view the entire article here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-75-original-blog

Wow. I am humbled. Thank you @verbal-d

You're very welcome. Congrats on your win :) @builtinfire

Dude, that was amazing. I'm putting it on repeat. I love your tone and your vocal sound. It suits the song perfectly.

Thank you @camuel That means alot to me

Hey man! great husky tones here!
Reminded me of Nickelback a bit!
Nice one!
@mrbloom

Thanks @mrbloom Appreciate the kind comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03