Steemit Open Mic Week 90 - Original Song ' Are you with me? 'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Steemit,

Here is my entry to Steemit Open Mic Week 90. An original song called 'Are you with me'

Are you with me?

So break me down once more
Violence the kind that lingers on
I'll turn them all around so they can see me fall

Backtracking all your words
Pain measured with the hands of time
No more I feel when I'm with you anymore

So tear me apart and undo this heart
cause it's heading to feelings that I never want to be
I want to know, are you in here with me?

I've been a lone fellow
Playing in the loosing street
Bring them all around, I'll occupy their time.

So tear me apart and undo this heart
cause it's heading to feelings that I never want to be
I want to know, are you in here with me?

I want to lose it, I want to lose it all
I want to lose it, I want to loose control
I'm on a losing, I'm on a losing streak and I'm maintaining my pose
I want a minute, I want a minute with you, in here
This heart, this heart....

So tear me apart and undo this heart
cause it's heading to feelings that I never want to be
I want to know, are you in here with me?

Massive thanks to @luzcypher @pfunk @meno @soundlegion @passion-ground @krystle @verbal-d for making this all possible. Truly, truly appreciated .

Sincerely @builtinfire

Sort:  

This song is 🔥 🔥 🔥

<- huge fan. Let me know if you'd ever like female vocals on anything ever.

OMG yes, please make this happen!

Thank you very much. Very much appreciated

Hi @builtinfire ,

Love your unique voice. Great song, excellent performance.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Friday/Early Saturday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Love the passion and fearlessness when you perform man, keep it up

Thanks @verbal-d Always an honour to receive a comment from you. Truly appreciated.

Hi builtinfire,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thanks @curie much appreciated

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I'm definitely with you on this one, mate... Nice!

Hey @passion-ground Thanks for dropping by man. When I started writing the song I said: "No screaming this time. " The initial concept was to be really mellow, but somehow it didn't work out like that. Haha.

Ha-ha... You just can't stop being you, man! Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36