You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic7 years ago
Sort:  

Dude, this is so fresh and new to me. First time I've seen someone MC and DJ simultaneously here in the Open Mic. Your overall sound is compelling to me, and your lines too. What a cool flow you're tapping into. Thanks for being here and sharing your artistry.

Thanks so much Cabe, I appreciate that! This is a new skill I've been developing over the last month. I gotta thank @luzcypher for introducing the rule to add a musical instrument in the performance, as it helped me step out of my comfort zone and try this! Keep tuning in, I have more plans for the future :)

@luzcypher is magic like that. I appreciate the way the Open Mic is evolving. It's shaping up so nicely–crystallizing.

Man, it's amazing what a month of practice can do in learning a new mode of creative expression. Seems like you've discovered a new part of you that belongs together, as if it was meant to be this way all along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79