Open Mic Week 41 | Me rapping and snapping to my original song 'Stars'

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

"We are all one and complete, just stars, stars with a heartbeat!"

Open Mic Week 41

Entry by Bryan Divisions



Hey guys! Here's my entry for this week's open mic here on Steemit. This is my original song, Stars. Enjoy!


Lyrics

I remember when I'd dream,
Picturing a life I know I could be living, but it seems I have to play these cards that I've been given.
Cause giving up just ain't an option, its often, that I'm being tested by the actions that I'm offering.
In the face of contrast to who I truly am, I've replaced the past and now I have a new plan,
I've faced the mask in the mirror and its clearer that my soul has been in fear of entering this new land.
Now I stand up on a higher ground, I am now, thankful for the wisdom and the knowledge that my soul has found,
And I am bound to a higher way,
Fly away to a new realm where I have found that I am wide awake,
I see the truth for what it is, I coexist, in a density that's filled with bliss, and I know that I'll find a way,
To stay, in these stars, where truth is alive in the whole and the parts,
I am just feeling it, there is no ceiling if, there is no end cause this cycle restarts.
We are just nearing it, only thing steering it, are conscious thoughts sent from light years afar,
Now fade in from the start, eleven eleven, becoming one with the dark,
Shine light on the night that's my part,
Times right to take flight in these stars, in these stars.

And the universe taught me as I was drifting, above my own body, creating divisions,
From what I believed, and what my spirit has been learning,
As the lantern of truth inside ignited and began burning.

Breathe in. Breathe out. Yeah.
Breathe in. Breathe out, Yeah,
You can feel it now.

Breathe in breathe out, you can feel it now, this is how we find ourselves amongst a new place in the clouds,
Crowds, of other beings I'm seeing start guiding us, likened us to three dimensional stars who brighten up.
When we overcome, what has been holding us back, keeping us trapped, and thinking we don't have it intact,
We see that we are all one and complete,
Just stars, just stars with a heart beat.

Sort:  

Nice flow Bryan. Thank for rapping. You may want to check out the rapchallenge too.

Definitely, thanks!

Dude awesome! Really dig your flow and the simplicity of this stripped down version is ridiculously cool.

Thanks Chris I appreciate that! This style was definitely inspired by the steemit contest!

If you haven't already, you should also check out the Rap Challenge weekly contest hosted by @rondonson it's like open mic for rappers. I always try to participate in both because each are awesome in their own ways. Definitely worth checking out cuz you are talented man.

Sick flow man, keep putting that work in

Appreciate it man, I definitely will

and another one. Props

This is cool! Fancy snaps!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65