Openmic week 24 - Original country song called "I'm A Cowboy" by @brimax

in #openmic7 years ago

I thought I would try a different style this week. I hope you enjoy.


Handguns and Cocaine
Riots and Cheats
That city living it gives me the creeps
I’m a cowboy here I stand

And the horse that I ride has nice leather inside
But the boots that I wear say you’d better beware
Of this Cowboy

Rifles and chainsaws
Campfires and freaks
This country living is not for the weak
I’m a cowboy here I stand

And the girl by my side say’s she must be my bride
But the hat that I wear say’s she’ll have to take care
Of this Cowboy

City folk think that we live in the sticks
Gambling on hog-ties and living like hicks
But we’re cowboys
Here we stand

And the price that we pay to spend day’s bailing hay
And the cattle that roam make us feel right at home
To be Cowboy’s
I’m a Cowboy

Sort:  

@brimax good luck!

Upvote and follow. Keep on picking, singing and sharing your talents on Steemit. New doors of opportunity are always opening.
OpenSteemit.gif

I must say, your comments are a great way to start a day. Thank you.

Yee haw, love it! +1 for sure

Thank you brother, much appreciated!

You got the flat picking down sir! What feature do you have on that mic. I like it! Overall great melody and your voice fits well with this tune. This is a damn good song. Upvote.

Wondering here what you might have up your sleeve for week 24.

Thank you brother. I have a little reverb and some EQ. All I am doing is running the Mic into my MBox and opening up protools to access the verb and EQ.
Brother B

Reverb does wonders my friend!

And I can use all the help I can get!!!!

Sweet and gentle entry Brother B. Thoroughly enjoyed and my daughter @happyharmonymay says you sing nice :) Your playing is so smooth and your soft singing fit this song really well. As far as volume, I believe I heard a bit of improvement. Have you ever tried to belt out your voice loudly without feeling strain? I wonder how loud your voice can go, depending on the range, my vocals aren't as strong as I'd like them to be sometimes. I gotta get back to my diaphragm warmups. Best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69