STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 71 - Cover of Gary Moore's Parisian Walkways

in #openmic6 years ago

My cover of Parisian Walkways by Gary Moore and Phil Lynott


I believe Gary Moore is the most underrated guitarist. I would go as far to say he is my favorite guitarist of all time.

When I say this to many of my musician friends and they say "what about Hendrix or Clapton?". Even though I enjoy Clapton and think Hendrix was a genius, I can't help myself being amazed by the works of Gary Moore. Listen to anything from his Thin Lizzy days to his more recent solo albums or even check some of his stuff on Youtube if is not already on D.tube, and I challenge you not to be amazed.

What ever you think please have a listen to me try to improvise around his famous "Parisian Walkways"



Thanks for listening
@branhmusic

Thanks to @luzcypher and his team. The competition rules are changing all the time at the moment. Check them out here.https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-71-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Sort:  

rocking, i love a bit of gary moore. An old dude I used to know was always asking if anyone could play Gary Moore - Still got the blues, he would make us all listen to it late nights after gigs. Good memories.

Thanks. Glad it brought back some good memories for you. Might try and post "Still got the blues" next week or so.

Love hearing you play the electric man! Great tone and jam.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks man. I haven't played electric since selling my Gibson last year. I bought this chapman last week and haven't been able to put it down.

Excellent theme of the great Gary Moore ... you are a great guitarist bro, congratulations, now you will have a new follower ..

Cheers buddy.

Awesome, bro! Way to passionately shred that ax with such love and care, my man!

Very cool, man. That is an interesting axe--is that a Jackson? I can't read it. Killer tone tho... def capture Moore. And I like how you said he's your "favorite" guitarist... bc we all know who the best guitarist is... :) (ahem Hendrix..)

Thanks. It's a chapman. Bought it last week for very reasonable price and I think it's great.
Just had a listen to your openmic entry - great song and great voice.

Thank you so much.. looking at these other entries.. I'm gonna need to really step it up a notch--these folks are not messin around! And Chapman! I thought I recognized that name.. by Rob Chapman, the guy from youTube!! That's awesome. I've watched many of those guys' videos. He's a very good guitarist, and I'm super jealous of his job! ha :)

oh you just really sparked me you on that electric bran! woooooo

Thanks. Haven't played electric for a good while so can't put it down at the moment.

good ol' epic gary, well done @branhmusic

Great song bro, let´s keep the good music live in steemit. Here´s my version of a great Gary Moore song, hope u like it:
https://steemit.com/art/@guitarordo/xgywv4yh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49