STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 66 - Original Song - The Mirror

in #openmic7 years ago


My Original Song - The Mirror - For Openmic Week 66



Lyrics,

I've done to little to feel like this
But I cant take it anymore
The smallest things hit me the hardest
Nothing left to break my fall

I feel strange around new faces
Tongue tied and weak at the knees
I feel safe in empty spaces
No one to blame but me

See mirrors don't tell lies
They open my eyes and closer the ties to me
To me
And memories of sins that I hold in they all come flooding out
When I stare in the mirror

"Da da da da da, da da da da da"
in the mirror (x4)

Every day feels so different
Never found a routine
Moods change in an instant
Never pleased to see me

Change is just a thought
Words are easy to say
I don't wanna look no more
I'll do it another day

See mirrors don't tell lies
They open my eyes and closer the ties to me
To me
And memories of sins that I hold in they all come flooding out
When I stare in the mirror

"Da da da da da, da da da da da"
In the mirror (x4)

Its impossible not to look and not care
All I want is to stop don't compare
When I see how I've been and whay I'v done
It makes me think

See mirrors don't tell lies
They open my eyes and closer the ties to me
To me
And memories of sins that I hold in they all come flooding out
When I stare in the mirror

"Da da da da da, da da da da da"
in the mirror (x4)

Click [Here] (https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-66-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher) to see the rules for competition.

Thank You for listening
@branhmusic

Sort:  

Tunes absolutly mint bro, deserves more recognition! Guitar playing is spot on an all, love that little trill

Glad you liked it. Thanks very much.

woooow :) he did it again :)

I haven't seen you much around, but I am very happy I do again :)

beautiful!

ed sheeran should be seriously worried :)

Nice, maybe one of you best. Love that guitar chord (E something) with the slight bending/whammy to it.

Voice is top notch as usual when your voice got a bit raspy on "And memories" mmmm, that was a good moment.

Oh also those taylors are great eh? I got one too, I think the exact same one you have. Lately, I have been using this other one with a pickup in it. Good for pluggin in, but Without the pickup that guitar really sings!

Thanks Jaybird. I would rather play my baby taylor than anything else.

This is so rad man. I love your voice, can't wait for next weeks song!

Thank you very much.

Love it, as always!

I would love to collab with you in the future. Hoping to record some new songs this year, and would like to have top quality male vocals like yourself included on a track or two. Keep doing you :)

Thanks very much, that would be really cool. Don't how you do this remotely though or are you coming to the UK this year.

I was just in London over the holidays ;) Do you have a good mic and any recording software?

Hope you had a good time in London. I have logic pro and half decent mic. I'm not that confident using logic and was never 100% happy with the results I got when I tried to do some studio recordings of my own work. If you can send me a file I can import into logic and some instruction/lyrics, I could give it a go.

Sounds like you have more than I do to work with at home! I have done most of my recording at my bandmates home “studio” and/or my sound engineer buddy brought over all his equipment to my house, like a mini mobile recording studio! I wish I had all the necessary equipment of my own, AND the knowledge to use it all. As of right now I have a few new songs written, but nothing recorded yet - hoping I get the time, inspiration and money to really put them together this year and release another EP. Just have always wanted to record a track with a male vocal as well :)

When I got my recording equipment I was excited to start using it but I think my sound engineering skills let me down. I would love to get some of my stuff recorded professionally but can't afford it yet. When you are ready contact me and send what you have over to me. Let me know exactly what you are after and I'll do my best to record a male vocal track for you which hopefully you will be able to use - I wont be offended if you can't use it. Look forward to listening to your new EP.

✌🏼 For sure, I can’t promise when this could happen.. but I got goals! Cheers buddy!

oh man brandon just love you!! another fantastic piece. huge huge fan tops

Thanks very much Shavon and thanks for putting me #1 in your top picks for week 66. I have another original for next week which I hope you will also like.

Awesome song man! I have a singer/songwriter on the team preparing to start these open mics soon! Got some covers on Dtube if you are interested!

Cheers buddy, I'll have a look at your dtube stuff tomorrow. Also look forward to listening to you here on openmic.

Very nice composition and performance, man!

Thank you Dude. You always notice me even when I've been away for a while. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46