Steemit open mic week 49 (original song "A note to self")

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians, Here is my entry for this weeks open mic. This is a song i wrote a while ago and its pretty much just me telling my self off. I think everyone gets annoyed at their self sometimes so i decided to write a song that tells me off when ever i need to do better. I hope you enjoy and please comment and up vote.

(lyrics)
Holding back your words standing like it hurts you
Fighting battles i don't see why you try to
Throwing away lies wasting so much time you do
Try to understand write yourself a plan be new

Its a note to self
Get better
Its a note to self
Get better
Much better oh no no

Acting anxious when words come to your head you do
Playing hard to get feeling no regret you won't
Drinking far to much memories fade to dust you know
Saving all thats left for rolled cigarettes your low

Its a note to self
Get better
Its a note to self
Get better
Much better
Much better

Its a note to self
Get better
Its a note to self
Get better
Much better

to find out more about the competition please follow the link below

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-49-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Song - A note to self
Written by Brandon Hill

Sort:  

I think you just started a new music genre – “self-help music.” :-)

I love the conflicts and resolutions you have with yourself here – another great one Buddy! Good music, great playing, and passion abound!

Thank you dude, writing music about your own self is the best. It's easiest for me to get things off my chest in a song. Glad you enjoyed it buddy. Happy steemin

lol. self-help music.

Glad you got a chuckle out of that Luzcy... :-)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Powerfully moving entry, I have just judged this week's entries.
Please check out my post which I have included you in :)
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-49-original-blog

Cheers, appreciate it

No problem, a more in depth response to your song is in that post link I provided you.

👏👏👏👏 Gives new meaning to the expression "will you listen to yourself?". Well, will you? Good spot mate.

Haha I probably wont listen but if someone's gonna tell me to do better its best I tell me

Your voice is unique and this song is complimentary of it for sure. Keep it up man! I wish you were across the pond as you're the type of musician I like to callaborate with.

Cheers buddy

@branhmusic!! mate I had to check this on youtube to see if i had heard it before! it is so catchy, Like I have heard it a million times before! and also made me realize i need to start taking notes on my own poor performances!!
Looking forward to seeing you on 16th fella!
Thanks man! great tune! upvoted and resteemed!

Cheers buddy haha I swear it's my own song and yes see you the 16th

Amazing dude. Well done. I enjoyed this. Upvoted and following. Cant wait to hear more from you buddy. Peace 🐝

Cheers dude I appreciate it

Hey Brandon! You did it again. nice ORIGINAL song with your special little groove, your voice always sound amazing ... excellent bro!

Cheers buddy

I am sinking in deeper and deeper to your work my friend, i love everything you do . this is perfect your originals are on fire. You got any recorded singles you looking to promote?

Nothing good enough at the moment but thanks bud

I was so lucky to see this performed live tonight at the promo uk in Birmingham and it gave me goosebumps..you were incredible and I can relate to this so much. Thank you and can't wait to see more of your work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88