You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit OpenMic Songwriter's Challenge Week 7 - "Right Place Right Time" - [Original Song Demo]

in #openmic7 years ago

so... freaking...catchy...

I'm going to have that "...goodbye/A-aye" in my head for a bit. Serious earworm.

I really like the upbeat, reggae feel here. And TBH, I didn't notice whatever mistakes there were, or even tuning issues.

Of course, when I post one of my own songs...

then I notice mistakes that probably aren't even @#$%ing there!

So I get where you're coming from. I thought this was a great, catchy pop song tho, and a passionate, effective performance.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words. Hope you don't get too sick of hearing that lol.

Ya, most ppl don't see the "mistakes" I'm guessing. When we write a tune, we know how it's supposed to go and what we wanted to do specifically at this point or that etc.

nope, not at all. "Earworm" was meant to be a compliment ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53