Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - "What's Good is Good" - @benleemusic Original Song

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi friends - Thought I'd get involved in this open mic situation! Hope you guys dig this.
Its a song about bucking trends, staying true to your values and building something meaningful in your life.
"Whats Good is Good"
xx
@benleemusic

Sort:  

You should put your YT video as "Listed", it's good for Steem to bring new people over from youtube.

yeah man me too, picked a wife who knows whats good is good. Check out our duet. Question.. Is the mic facing the wall being used to pickup room ambience or is it just living there for the while?

Picking a wife who knows what good is good is so important. Makes life enjoyable :-) @positiveninja

Ha no that mic is just standing there waiting to be used another time!

So glad you found us on Open Mic and hope to hear more from you soon. Loved the song and you're a very lucky man to have such a good wife.

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

Steemit Open Mic Week 70 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

Ha! Oh thats awesome! How cool. Thanks @luzcypher xx

Really great maiden entry, Ben! I loved this song of yours, and your performance was outstanding!

oooo I see you my friend!! great songwriting. great delivery and playing, very relaxing, very confident. great performance right here

Thank you so much! Glad it resonates

Woah cool to see you on here @benleemusic! Great song man, gave me the happy spine tingles. Cheers!

Thanks mate. Just followed you.

Thanks so much!

Good to see you on here, man. I've been a long time fan of yours. All the best. I look forward to connecting on here. Great song!

Listening to your album on apple music as I type. Great vibe!

Oh wow! Thank you so much. That means a lot. “Something to remember me by” didn’t leave my discman, (yes discman) for the longest time when I was in high school. I wore that thing out.

Love it bro!
By the way, thanks for turning me on to Steemit! Only just getting my head around the platform (only just found you in order to follow you because the search function isn't working for me - maybe a glitch with Chrome?), but I'm excited to see what can happen here.
Oh, by the way, do you use Dtube as well? Or are you only using Youtube for your video content?
:)

hey man! welcome! its fun and radical here! the search engine kinda sucks so far. dtube is still buggy too - very temperamental. it really is the wild west but thats why i love it! hey you should connect with @choogirl and the #teamaustralia peeps they are very supportive!

Excellent @benleemusic I felt it right in the feels!!! I'm giving this a resteem too... freaking brilliant...

Glad youre feeling it!

I can't deny this is good is good! Thanks for sharing. Im glad your here. I showed my mom your music the other day and she liked it. The best song is you covering the ataris though, she thought that was awesome! I like this song though, thanks for sharing!

Moms always have the final word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23