You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father Part 3 AKA "Harmony's Song" (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago

Great work sir, love the lyrics, and the pics made me smile....But your performance always knocks me out -- switching from singing to rap -- and I've never heard you miss a note! +1

Sort:  

Thank you extremely my friend. SO glad to bring smiles of happiness to your day. That's what my daughter is all about. I really appreciate your generous compliments, and switching from singing to rapping is tough but I have to practice almost everyday. I have definitely missed a note from my own judgements but I'm glad it translates smoothly to many of my supportive listens such as yourself. I'm a tough critic of myself, but I'm not afraid to just perform and embrace whatever flaws, minor or more noticeable, that comes with performing live. It's a learning and growing experience and I aim always to improve with each new song. Appreciate you, and if you have entered, I'll be listening and commenting soon enough!