Steemit openmic week #73 - ORIGINAL SONG - Would You Still Love Me (the way you do)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago

Dear Steemies of the Steemiverse, before I take a week off I would like to leave you with a song that I wrote last year. Its been a few weeks since Ive openmiced (opened mice?) because Ive been shockingly busy recently. There is WAY too much stuff jangling around in my brain at the moment....and in all honesty, its not likely to let up much over the next few months.
But forwards we must strive
This song was written while lying on a hot beach....... Its a nice memory

Here are the lyrics:

What if the sun didnt shine
What if the wind never blew
Would I still be me
And would you be you?
If the sky didn't meet the ocean blue
Would you still love me the way you do?

What if the birds stopped singing
And the bees stopped too
Would we still believe that the truth was true?
If the flowers turned grey
And nothing else grew
Would you still love me the way you do?

Tell me
Tell me baby true
You know
You know that I love you

What if everything changed
Or broke in two
Would we still know what we thought we knew?
If space cracked open and time fell through
Would you still love me the way you do?

Tonnes of love at you all

Basil x

p.s. if you don't know what Im up to next week yet, then check out my last post !! I'll give you a clue: Its the reason I currently have a mustache and sideburns!

Sort:  

Nice song, glad I spotted you in the mass of entries. I seem to miss out on a lot of the 'songwriting crew' entries recently.
Have fun in the past and hopefully find your way back into the future! Need a DeLorean by chance?Or will the trusty Tardis do?

Really great and you intro/outro are on a perfect timing my friend. Have some great adventures and well done opened micing :P

i sat tight... and i was glad! hahaha that was a very cool song @basilmarples! Good luck in the 60's ... think you could get me a 61' strat? they went for around $150 dollars then.. now they sell for 12.000 at least... it's good business! think about it!

hell yeah! anything for you pechi.... It sounds like a good investment, I might get myself one too!

Awesomeness, made me smile, I think you might be a beatle love child or something, brilliant and shiny ;9)

wow I just read your last post, CONGRATS!!!

haha thankyou! You obviously guessed :D

love it. I couldn't stop smiling

thats what I like to hear :) glad you enjoyed it my friend x

Awsome Bas, very catchy! Really looking forward to the film. How are you getting on with the tours?

cheers dude. Not too bad really....just designing leaflets and learning stories at the mo. Its a bit nerve wracking. I'll be glad when Im a month or two in....

I'm sure mate, but your gonna be brilliant at it. You have to record some highlights to put up here. When is your official take over from the man in black?

The soundtrack to a berry picking adventure!

Cool @basilmarples! Always a pleasure man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

the pleasure is mutual luz :)

I loved this Basil! Your comment, “I’m going to play it for you now, so sit tight,” was so reminiscent of something the Beatles would have said back in the day, that I simply had to point that out! Loved this, man!

hehe. great! Its been fun trying to channel the beatles a bit.....they certainly had a very british sense of humour!

Hey time traveller, I just came here because I haven't seen you in my feed for a long time! Where are you? Still in the sixties? You said you would be gone for about a week, but it's three months now...

Just letting you know that people (=me) are noticing you're not here... ;)

You do look like a Beatle in this clip indeed, so maybe you never came back...

ahhh, this is a lovely message to find! its nice to know my absence hasnt gone unnoticed :)
It turns out that traversing the spacetime continuum is a little more complicated than just nipping back to the sixties for a week.....hehe. I have had a lot on my plate recently, and despite theoretically WANTING to post on steemit, I just havn't been able to. I am a very inconsistent person and if my heart isnt in it I just can't bring myself to do it..... however I have just recently been inspired by the steemit monsters game! haha! so Im going to try to post something this week for a competition theyre running.... but this time, I won't even be in our current reality at all! x lots of love. I hope youre well :) basil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52