*ACTOR DIARIES* I am Going to be a BEATLE!!! (hopefully!)

in #film7 years ago

Im EXCITED to announce that I have been cast as George Harrison in a Short Film called 'Paul is Dead' which is based on the famous conspiracy that Paul McCartney DIED in 1966 and was quickly replaced by a lookalike. We hope to be heading up to the Lake District for a week to run around in the FREEZING cold and indulge in some crazy Beatle Hijinx....but first we simply HAD to have fun in the awesome costumes that they sorted out for us (my shirt is TOTALLY AMAZING - I love it!)....oh and yeah, they also have to raise the money to do it!
The film makers are running a kickstarter campaign which will ensure that this exciting little excursion goes ahead. Im hoping that if they make enough cash, they will pay for me to have brown contact lenses because I have a feeling the die hard fans will be super unimpressed by my bright blue eyes! but apparently this is NOT a priority :( boo
Heres a link to the kickstarter

AND HERE is us recreating the Abbey Road Album cover! (in completely different costumes, at a completely different time of year, on a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT ROAD!) Its all about the details ;P
The Beatles Abbey Road spoof.jpg
Click HERE to fund this project!

And now here we are looking especially awesome in all of our supercool costumes. Just LOOK at my shirt! Its actually mind blowing....
The beatles in Colour.png
Click HERE to fund this project!

Retro Vibing in the bar...
The beatles B+W.png
Click HERE to fund this project!

And then finally, the director decided that we had just about enough time to go and perform Hey Jude at the public piano in an EXTREMELY BUSY Kings Cross Station. We hadnt practised at all because we didn't know we would be doing it...I was desperately trying to learn the words as we walked to the station.....but we just about managed to pull off a decent version of it....
the beatles singing Kings X station.jpg
Click HERE to fund this project!

We actually managed to draw quite a big crowd (Im sure some footage will emerge at some point...) which was nice, but then they wanted MORE, so we obliged by huddling around a phone and doing an ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE rendition of Yellow Submarine, followed by a couple of other numbers and people began to drift away because it was BEYOND AWFUL!!! I have to say I was really quite embarrassed but Im sure the directors were happy to have got a few publicity shots.......
Anyway, the current challenge is to try and get the accent, which is proving to be very difficult! (Ive never had to seriously play someone real before and especially with someone as famous as this, it feels like the pressure is on!)

Thanks for checking it out everybody! I will of course be donating all of the SBD generated by this post to the kickstarter (It will have to be turned in to real money first! GASP!)

WISH ME LUCK EVERYONE!!!!
Loads Of LOVE
and PEACE
and Positive Beatle Vibes

Basil x

Sort:  

Exciting!!
I’ve walked past that piano a few times. Hope to see a video of it soon! :)

I'll make sure to post it! (so long as its not tooo embarressing :)

That’s never stopped you before 😜

oh haha!.................................................................I suppose youre right though :)

of COURSE you’d be George! Perfect for if I do say so myself and he and I share the same birthday! - time to start channeling your inner Pisces friend! Congrats!

haha, yeah, I already noted that he's a pisces! I just have to super-activate my moon sign ;)

Yessssssss best month to work on it! #gobasilgo!

That is awesome! I'm sure you'll make a great George.

thanks Paul :)

Great! You guys all look awesome, but yours is definitely the best shirt. You could start watching old episodes of Brookside to nail the accent..?!

haha. That sounds like a step too far! I have been watching quite a lot of random beatles footage though....its been quite fun!

That IS an amazingly cool shirt! ....you're looking good, too ;)
Great project, can't wait to see this come to life! What accent? Like, Liverpool accent?

yeah, liverpool. But its the voice as well.....I have to try to get vaguely close to how he sounded in the late 60's. Its kind of fun, and kind of intimidating! Glad you appreciate the shirt! I absolutely love it :)

Brilliant! Good luck @basilmarples

I love the idea.

cheers Alan :) Its a charmer! hehe. Its actually quite a funny script......it should be great!

You will be a better George than he was:)

I hope that was a tarot reading..... ;)

thank you for sharing your photos, I like them, I support you with my voice

if you could ACTUALLY support me with your voice by learning to do a really good George Harrison impression that would be great. You can come to the Lake District and stand behind the camera doing the lines while I just mouth along. Great to have you on this journey with me buddy! :)

Good luck Baz! Looks like a brilliant story in the making, would definitely like to see it! And not to be mean but you are definitely the most convincing of the bunch... I could have bet £50 that your shirt came out of Dom's old collection from the clothes shop days... :D
Also, quick question, why is one of the guys barefoot?

ahaaaa! That is the question! Paul McCartney was barefoot in the original Abbey Road Record Cover which led the conspiracy theorists to believe that it was one of the many clues which suggested that Paul was actually dead......

Ok.... hmmmm. Looks like the only way to get to the bottom of this is to get that movie made...

wow, congrats!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78