Steemit openmic week #68 - ORIGINAL SONG - Until we meet again

in #openmic7 years ago

It is the FINALE week of the songwriters challenge this week so heres my entry! Please come and check out everybodys work in the final week, its been such an awesome challenge and it would be great for the whole thing to go out with a bang! Come and give all these incredible creative songwriters your support because by the gods they have earned it!

If you want to come and check out my original post complete with excitable ravings and written lyrics, please click the link below: https://steemit.com/openmic/@basilmarples/openmic-songwriters-challenge-finale-week-8-until-we-meet-again

Otherwise, go right ahead and watch it here:

Peace, Love and all the good things to you, heroic open micers

x Basil

Sort:  

oh goodness i love your high notes. you are so amazing like minstrel in the prime of yor. beautiful

haha! thankyou :) that made me smile x i love the word minstrel

@basilmarples ! This was awesome mate, I love emotions, high notes and dramatic singing..... Not sure why you are on steem you should giving concerts like Chris Martin ! You are very talented man !

aahhh thanks raf! haha. Im glad you liked it so much! I don't really have the confidence to go and do it in front of a live audience......but maybe after all the nice comments in this challenge I will give it a go sometime! thanks dude. You should let me know when you're back in the uk! :)

That was very moving. I was in the room too, a long time ago .

what a strange and beautiful experience it is. And terrifying and sad. Lots of love to you friend x

Yes, you express it so well. Thank you and allow the waves to take their natural course. Much love x

Ha you beautiful soul, I can see through you when I listen your music and I like what I see. Beautiful progression of chords and the energy behind your voice is on point. Mad love until we meet again

thankyou vache my friend. It is lovely to be seen! crazy love back at you xoxox

Really nice @basilmarples I love your deep and dedicated emotional performances, your style is eclectic and profound, to me an obvious true reflection of both your bliss and the turmoils found within you, to filter both the happiness and the struggle through the music is something I consider a real art, separate from just a gamble of arrangements, sincerity is the prime essence to create a thing valued not only by the eyes of the beholder but to all obvious and captivating while exposed to it

ah the bliss and the turmoil! I love that that choice of words! And MAN don't we live it? Thankyou for this profound insight. From an artist such as yourself x

Wow, this was very touching... again you made something that really hits me on the feels, word for word, both sad and beautiful.

it is such an honour to feel that this is touching peoples hearts, thankyou for letting me know anka. And might I say, your rainbow cyclops unicorn has touched my heart as well ;) lots of love x

Another great unique song, Basil. Nice job. I wish I could get away with the English pronunciation of again... Seems easier to rhyme.

You've inspired me to start practicing piano. :)

You should be proud. I may have written some poems and slapped together some chords, but you made some seriously beautiful compositions.

Also, I see Power Grid in the background. Are you a board gamer?

hell yeah, I love board games! I havnt actually played power grid yet. Someone gave it to me along with a whole load of Dominion and its expansions so Ive been playing quite a bit of that.....I love it :D
And thanks for all the love and support for my music dude :) I really appreciate it. I quite often have little niggles about pronunciations as well.....its so much easier to pronounce words like can't in an american accent a lot of the time, and if I use my rp, english pronunciations it can sound so clunky and eccentric (which isn't always bad, but sometimes its just not the vibe Im looking for!) however on this occasion I fully agree, the rhymes were handy.

I'm fascinated with all that pronunciation stuff. I used to be an actor, and once upon a time I was an expert in dialects. I mostly stuck to different American accents, but I've worked with different English dialects in lots of plays as well. I used to pick up the accent of the people i was around as I traveled around for work. Now I have a voice of my own, and it's coming out country... oh well.

I've never played Dominion, but I'm familiar with it. Carrie and I have a floor-to-ceiling game shelf with about 60 of our favorite board games. We're super nerds.

awesome! Maybe one day we will have a game sesh together!

You'll think I'm crazy ... but you reminded me of Freddy Mercury... :D

Hiya Baz Itsa me Evan! You wouldn't mind resteeming my most recent post would u? thx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58