You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week 7 : The Right Time To Say It

in #openmic7 years ago

this week was HAAAARD......AGAAAAAIN!!!! I felt it too bro, but looks like we pulled through right? This is actually a really great song, it feels like you addressed what you're feeling right now but without going too far against the will of the tarot! (although i did wonder about your wording: not to make an emotional connection to the cryptos....surely that meas to the coins themselves? Or does that constitute the same thing? Seems to me that writing a song and sharing it could be construed as a separate matter.....but I might just be being pedantic. Im sure you know in your heart where the boundary is :) peace and loaves dude x

Sort:  

To sing a "right place right time" song about the coins, for me, would acknowledge an emotional connection.(which is totally there already)
Put a bunch of hope into something and watch it betray you...

I love how you left "and/or" in your song:D

I see I see, actually writing ABOUT the coins, I get it...... yeh hope is not such a helpful word sometimes....I have a song about that actually, perhaps I'll put it up someday :) and yeah, when I saw that and/or in the theme I was immediately tickled.... Ive never used a forward slash in a song before.....actually Im not certain thats true.......but never so purposefully before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43