You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic Songwriters Challenge-Week8-Original Song-Til' We Meet Again

in #openmic7 years ago

wow trubro. I am so honoured. Thankyou so much for this, it is an indescribable feeling. I can't tell you what it means to have inspired you, but also to have been received by you, and to have the energy bounced back in such a generous and soulful way. So often our difficult energies, our anger, frustration, sadness and everything else just sort of get absorbed by the cosmos or something without feedback, sometimes its a lonely feeling but I can honestly say that this feels like true connection. True relation. Family. Friendship. The confirmation that we are all out here, in our little pockets of existence, feeling deeply, needing to connect, to create, and to receive and to listen and without always knowing how. Somehow this community is providing a new answer to some of these previously unrequited abstract needs, and I would like to thankyou for being such a wonderful part of that. This song really means a lot to me. Much love to you my friend. It has been an honour to create beside you in this challenge and to share our journeys week after week. Im sure this is just the beginning! x

Sort:  

Hey there my friend! I agree with everything you say in a big way. I am glad that you like the song.
If what I am about to say does not resonate as true for you please put it aside. Normally I would only speak of these things in a private one-on-one situation and with permission. This song is indeed from me to you, but my experience of it was as a "go-between" to deliver a message from someone else. I wept like a baby the whole time as it came through...isn't life mysterious and beautiful?

This whole challenge, and the openmic community have been incredible for me...

It is snowing here; absolutely silent

Love to you too...until...well you know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37