You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open mic Songwriters challenge week #2 - Lost and found

in #openmic7 years ago

you are amazing! You have such a nice voice, and personally, I love the theme of this song you've written! The whole story of it really strikes a chord with me.....but you've proven here that its the classic 99% procrastination, 1% genius adage! Brilliant creative output requires a LOT of seemingly wasted minutes to power it sometimes. We just have to learn to love watching time draining away....! haha

Sort:  

Hey @basilmarples!!!
Thank you sooo much! I'm really flattered!!!
It makes me really happy that it strikes a chord with you, that's mainly why I write music hehe :)
I agree completely with you, it mostly feels like wasted time, but in the end if you stick to it and finish, it can become something bigger, you just have to be willing to let it happen! :)

Thank you so much, this really encourages me!!

thats what we're here to do man! Share the love and support each other :) Also, on this topic, theres a great book called 'how to be idle' by Tom Hodgkinson. Its really funny but also quite inspiring.....I think you'd get a kick out of it!

oooh!, I'm gonna read it then!, sounds very interesting! Thanks for the suggestion
I'll be on the lookout for you're next song!! :)

Ive just posted it! hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43