You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎶 The Best Of Open Mic Songwriters Challenge - Volume 1 🎶

in #openmic6 years ago

A lifechanging, heart expanding, beautiful event.
the Songwriters Challenge became an elite creative and supportive machine, almost exclusive little sub community that just thrived.
This just sums it up for me. It THRIVED. It was so alive. I miss it now that its gone, it was such a special group and such a rich supply of exquisite creative output and equally exquisite love and support. Krystle, you added the deepest heart to this event with your immense write-ups which showed so much love and care for the music. Having a write up from you honestly surpassed all that riches or fame would ever be able to offer.....SUCH WAS THE UNIQUE POWER of the openmic songwriters challenge x x

Sort:  

hey, you came 1st for week seven! that's amazing!
you might miss it, but here's a weird cat video that might cheer you up :)


It could have been made by you :)

wow. that was special! I suddenly feel extra hopeful about the future of humanity. thanks McFelineCake

Oh wow man, you made me all emo again lol - thanks so much for being a part of this, you really made this a special event for me.

You should be so proud of yourself for so many reasons, a really big thing for me is just that I loved everything you wrote - you just essentially wrote an album where I liked every song, it has happened before but never with such variety and scope.

Your a super talented artist and a really genuine person, you gave it your all and you wound up with gold - I really have never had this instant connection with a musician, you have all the gifts lol.

I see you say your miss it now it's gone, well it will be back at some point and so you should expect to see me pestering you in the foreseeable future to come join us again - you were just such an amazing and creative energy and I know you have more in you, I will come take it by force if necessary :P

All jokes aside it would be amazing to get you all back next round, it was such an amazing ride - I do so look forward in returning to it with now old friends.

Love ya man and all you do! <3

YAY, I can't wait! Ive HAD my rest now ;P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44