You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit openmc week #62 - ORIGINAL SONG - You Dirty Soul-sucking Thieves

in #openmic7 years ago

you're absolutely right! I run my own extra curricular arts education clubs for kids and its always a total riot! haha.Can't wait to have you get on open mic dayle, do it! Just do ANYTHING! Do it BADLY, whatever! You've just got to get off the mark :D

Sort:  

Haha I've always had a bit of weirdness about singing in front of folks- even digitally, despite years of vocal lessons and LOVING singing in my own time... I'll get there. Sooner or later... hopefully sooner ;)

well, you can guarantee you will have the full, loving support of this whole community when you do! Its amazing....Its kind of a first time for me as well but Im totally loving it thanks to all the supportive comments and I feel like its giving me confidence and teaching me about my own performance as well..... seriously cool to have the opportunity to develop in an environment like this

You're right, i wouldn't expect any less from an community as awesome as the one here. Of course I'm my own worse enemy, I've just got to get over the bit in my head...

Just start by doing something you're not even happy with. Im serious. Set expectations low, and then just receive the little bits of love that come through. Its so fun! Its just like jumping in cold water, you soon warm up and then you wonder what you were ever worried about! x

Oh I know it’s fully ridiculous, just need to work through it- baby steps like ya said 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43