Open mic night week 10 - Norweigen wood cover by The BeatlessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

open mic week 10.png

This is My cover of Norweigen wood by The Beatles. I was late for Open mic week 9 but @luzcypher said it was ok if I posted it in week 10 So I am posting it now. ^_^

Good luck to all participants in this weeks open mic night!

Sort:  

Great cover dude, this song has always struck a chord with me so to speak!!

Thanks, I appreciate it. Yeah I like the song; Short and simple with a message. I see what you did there, "struck a chord" ;)

Been a long time since I heard that song!

Great choice!

I know that!

Lol!

Lol Yeah she it totally right ^_^

Lol I was super enchilada today and I only put a tiny bit of your pepper in the food we ate haha I love that feeling tho, so it works out. We are definitely planting some in spring! Thanks bruh @papa-pepper!

Haha yeah it was pretty good. you ate a pepper right away when I pulled it out of the package. I am excited to see how it will turn out when we plant the seeds in spring too:)

Glad to refresh the song in your memory ^_^

Thanks!

It brought back a lot of them!

Love this ^_^
Reminds me of Martin lol

Thanks, would be good to see him again. It has been a while.

I know !
almost 3 years 0_O

Nice easygoing song, and you presented it well. It definitely has the relaxing laid back feeling, where I could driving and going on a long road trip across country sight seeing and taking in the beauty of nature. Thanks for your entry and participating, best of luck this week. Upvoted

Thanks you, I appreciate it! It really does, It is a very casually song telling a story in an emotional observing type of way. Definitely has a lot of beauty to it. Your welcome, I appreciate you encouragement!

Good job covering this classic Beatles tune. Good luck on Openmic.

Thank you, Its always a soothing song for me. I appreciate it!

I love the Beatles...that was awesome, and you and my brother are definitely going to hit it off when he gets here! I've been trying to listen to everyone posting in the openmic section, -talking with luzcypher who has been great, commenting on every song I've posted of my brother- but you're by far the most similar style to him that I've heard so far.

Thanks, I love the Beatles too! Yeah get him to join! Yeah I only just now started learning about open mic. Yeah havent really talked with him but he seem like a cool guy. Yeah, seem like we definitely both prefer the acoustic guitar over electric ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58