Steemit Open Mic Week 60 - 'A Lot Right Now' - Austen Ballard (Original)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Instagram friends: if you want to get on Steemit and start making money from your content, click here.



Hey there friends. I'm so excited to share my first Open Mic submission - a live version of my recent single "A Lot Right Now" filmed by @frumpy.quokka and performed EXCLUSIVELY for you, right here on Steemit! Below I've posted the official music video, along with the lyrics. Thanks!


Lyrics

Yeah I'm going through a lot right now

Put down the phone, and talk to me
I'm going through a lot, I need some company
Now I don't wanna assume that you're doing what I'd do
But you're smoking outside like your groupchat ditched you

But you don't have to pretend that you're "like, fine" or whatever
'cause I just got dumped, and she's never looked better
And your phone's almost dead, all your messages are blue,
Sounds like you're going through a lot right now too

So let's be friends tonight
To find some hope and help each other cope with life

Yeah I'm going through a lot right now
Got a lot I gotta figure out
But I don't really wanna talk about it
'cause I'm going through a lot right now

Now we could stay here and stand around being sad,
Or cheer ourselves up, and see what fun we can have.
What more is there to do when you lose your purpose in life
Than to go do something crazy and then story it, right?

Running from my problems is my mission
So won't you help me finish my prescription?
Then we can cross some things off of our bucket list
And do some put-it-on-your-fake-and-don't-tag-me shit.

So let's be friends tonight
To comfort and confide and help each other stay alive
We're going through a lot right now
And there's a lot that we should talk about
But honestly I'm tryna block it our
'cause I'm going through a lot right now

I might need to get some help
How can I be there for you when I'm running from myself?
I guess I kinda got a lot I gotta deal with
I gotta say I need somebody to be real with
So come with me if you believe it's worth the night
'cause if we take care of each other everything will be alright

Yeah I'm going through a lot right now.

Yeah I'm going through a lot right now
Got a lot I gotta figure out
But I don't really wanna talk about it
'cause I'm going through a lot right now

Yeah I'm going through a lot right now
Tryna do better but I don't know how
I know I gotta work it out
'cause I'm going through a lot right now

I might need to get some help
How can I be there for you when I'm running from myself?
I guess I kinda got a lot I gotta deal with
I gotta say I need somebody to be real with
So come with me if you believe you know how
How to make it better when we're going through a lot right now

Yeah I'm going through a lot right now.



steemit_open_mic_60.png


austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com

austenballard.com

Sort:  

Really liked this, dude! Nice!

Thanks so much! I appreciate it :)

i really really liked this! great work my friend loved the vocals right in the pocket great tone the energy was just right a bit of sass great job

Oh wow, thanks so much! :)))

great beat and performance bro!! keep up the good work!

Thank you! I appreciate it.

Sounds really good! Hope to hear more from you soon.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks so much! There's more to come, believe you me :)

Hey, how did you make the social media buttons at the bottom of your post? I notice each social media image is clickable to each site and just want to know how you did that.

With a little bit of photoshop and some HTML. Should I do a post about it?

Good job. I enjoyed listening to your song.

Thanks so much! I appreciate you listening.

Kick ass performance!!

Thank you! :)

GOD! I AM SO GLAD you commented on my song! otherwise i might've never met you!! you are simply AMAZING!

The song is PERFECT! the lyrics are incredibly well written, really nice message too! .

The music production was awesome too! the sound was incredible!
Your voice SO cool!
And.. well.. the video editing was very elaborate! very neat too!! Dude! you are a pro!!

Thanks for finding me, lol, i am so happy right now... i admire you so much! definitely upvoted you and followed you! Looking forward to hearing anything you have to say! any song.. ANYTHING! you are brilliant!

Where are you from? how long have you been singing/writing for?

Wow, thanks so much for the kind words! I appreciate it so much. I live in Connecticut right now and I've been doing music pretty much all my life.

well,you are so very passionate! the love you have for music really, really shows! keep it up! i am sure... and when i say sure i mean SURE! that you will make it big some day! and when you do.. please remember i told you so. ;)

This is awesome dude!!!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41