Steemit open mic week 46... Walk in the ocean ( original song )

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey all my steemit friends.

This is my entry to open mic week 46.

Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk as always.
If you want to enter open mic please visit Steemit open mic

Lyrics:

Soaking in oblivion
Sipping drops of joy
Seeking happiness
It's all an illusion

As you walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean

A garland of dew drops
Splashing your soul
The churning emotions
Spill from the bowl

As you walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean

Some think its day
Some try the night
Maybe its wrong
Maybe its right
Feel........
Love and emotion
Love and devotion
Fading away

As you walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean

Searching for rainbows
The ribbons of "blissdom"
Turning heaven
It's all an illusion

As you walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean

Some think its day
Some try the night
Maybe its wrong
Maybe its right
Feel........
Love and emotion
Love and devotion
Fading away

As you walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean
Walk in the ocean......

Sort:  

This is awesome! ;)

Thank you dude !!!

Incredible song and performance yet again. Every time I hear you play, the same thought runs through my mind...Why aren't you famous?!! Are you? Are you famous in some other country, or some other time? I'd love to hear your story one day! xo!

Thank you so much for your kind words Lyndsay . I was rocking the charts in India with my band Silk Route in 1995. The band broke up in 2007. I had to retire from active performance due to my bad health. Now I am working at making a living. Long story. Any way thank you for listening and your support. It really means a lot.

Peace and love !!!

Peace and Love to you too :) :) I'm sorry to hear that your health stops you from furthering your career, yet I know you'll make it BIG on Steemit, and hey, this pays better than most gigs sometimes hey? xoxoox

Wow! You were in Silk Route band, I think everyone must be your fan in India. I have listened to your album Boondei, and here and then I see people singing 'Dooba Dooba.'
I feel graced with your presence here. Sad to know about your health problems.

Wonderful Lyrics!

Thank you Milan.
Cheers !!!

I love this - really like the main guitar riff - it is playful but powerful, appropriate for a walk in the ocean (nice fit with the lyrics). Are you playing in a hall or an auditorium or is that just a vocal effect? Really sounds like you are in a concert hall.

Following you now! Found you through the open mic contest, this is my first week entering and I am having a lot of fun listening through the other entries :) Cheers - Carl

Thank you @carlgnash for listening and appreciating my music. I am happy that i could reach your sensibilities. Thank you for upvoting and following. I will go and check out your entry now.
Peace !!!

👏👏👏 Great spot! Thanks for sharing. 👍

Thank you for listening @steelygeoff. Your support and words mean a lot.

What shall I say?
So far I like all your songs.

Thank you for playing!

Thank you @donatello for appreciating.
Peace bro !!!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

What an interesting blend and vibe of melodies... love it!

Thank you @passion-ground for listening and appreciating.
Peace brother !!!

Thanks for your comment. "Walk in the ocean" Beautiful lyrics .

Thank you for listening and appreciating.
Cheers !!!

Nice song dude!

Thank you bro. I am happy that you liked it.
Cheers !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37