You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic # 68 - Slow Hands by Niall Horan (Ukulele Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

After the few months that have gone by since I first heard you sing and it has gotten so much better and I didn't think that was possible. I can now see why your reputation score is so high.
Well done, and I look forward to hearing more of your work. love it :)

Sort:  

Aww I’ve missed you my friend!! You were one of the first people to give me a lot of encouragement here on open mic when I was new to recording! I think recording myself more often for steemit has definitely helped me improve. Before steemit, I would probably pull out my uke a couple times a week for a short span. Now I’m playing quite a bit every day!

Anyway, I appreciate your kind words and your support sooo much!!

I have been following you since I first heard you sing, and I would always give you a listen when i got the chance. the last one I listened to and you and your sister were playing together, which was pretty cool.
but i have been away from steemit for a while. I had too as it was taking up all my time and when you have 3 kids and steemit you have to put family first.

When you become a big star don't forget about me, i want the first ticket and I'll be in the front row :)

Hehe I really appreciate the vote of confidence! 😉 Totally get it about life/family balance. It’s easy to spend hours on here!

Glad to have you back!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43