STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 71- Don't You Ever Hold Back (ORIGINAL)

in #openmic6 years ago

Here is my entry for this week's Open Mic


Lyrics


If I am who you want me to be

Then who is gonna be me

I don't want to your path

'Cause I would rather die from stumbling

The only thing I know is that you don't know a thing

About Me

 

You can keep on holding back and watch it all fade away

You can keep on telling yourself there's gonna be another day

Oh but what's wrong with this one

What's wrong with today

 

Don't you ever hold back on doing what's in your soul

Or you're gonna look back inside that hole and think of all that's gone

Don't you ever hold back on doing what's in your soul

Or you're gonna look back inside that hole and think of all that's gone

 

You can make excuses or you can make it happen too

You think it's all beyond your control and that things just happen to you

Oh nah that ain't the way it works darlin'

Oh no

 

You can keep on holding back and watch it all fade away

You can keep on telling yourself there's gonna be another day

Oh but what's wrong with this one

What's wrong with today

 

Don't you ever hold back on doing what's in your soul

Or you're gonna look back inside that hole and think of all that's gone

Don't you ever hold back on doing what's in your soul

Or you're gonna look back inside that hole and think of all that's gone

 

Sort:  

Cool song, always good to have lyrics so people can tell what you are saying in general, but i could make out your words, but with some singers can get vague.

Thanks for the input

Cool performance man. Love the song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Tons of potential to produce the sh!t out of this, man! Loved it! Your vocals are right there with all the greatest grunge rockers, man - sweet!

You're right on point there @passion-ground it's great song and would come up a treat! That beard deserves a vote in its own right, nice work man!

Thanks buddy. That is quite a compliment.

This is nice. You sorta, kinda have a Ray Lamontagne vibe going on. You have his kind of soulfulness to your voice, for sure.

Thank you :)

I just stumbled upon this and I'm glad I did. Just downloaded this on my phone so I can listen to it on my way to work. Shit I'm supprised you dont have more attention cause your voice is phenomenal. @art-mess

Have you ever thought to upload these to Spotify for easy access.

Thank you for your very kind words, and welcome to The Steemit Family. You might also enjoy another version of the same song that I put together in garage band with drums: https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@art-mess/original-music-and-art-don-t-you-ever-hold-back-video

No I have never uploaded to spotify or anything. I really just started posting these songs for the open mic lately to have these songs recorded somewhere so I don't forget them down the road. I have written loads of songs over the years that have been lost with time.

I might make some higher quality recordings at some point and upload them other places after I get a new guitar without all the rattling and buzzing or at least a new set of strings. :)

you got a rock soul voice my friend i felt that mmm really good work

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48