You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit openmic week #67 - ORIGINAL SONG - The Right Place and/or The Right Time

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I played this again today... why do I like it so much? There are parts that sound as though the notes are falling apart, and everything is going into a disarray but maintains the musical integrity... im not a musician... so im describing it in my own visual way... Anyway, just sending a second wave of positive vibes. Hope you had a less stressful week so far.

Sort:  

wow. thankyou anka. Its a lovely feeling for me that you have been drawn back to this song.....it made me laugh that you said it sounds like its falling apart....I think it must be because It was turning in to more of an instrumental piece than a lyrical piece so I tried not to do what I USUALLY do which is stick to an obvious chord structure.....so instead I threw an extra chord in to the instrumental section after the verse so that the sound feels uncomfortably drawn out when your ear is expecting it to resolve. In light of this, I could have called the song right chord, wrong time signature or wrong chord, what the hell? oh wait, thats better :)
Thanks for the extra vibes, its a lovely treat! And yes, this week i managed to make a start a bit earlier so hopefully it won't be such a struggle! You never know though.... x

exactly! the extra chord sounds very layered and slightly chaotic, and its my fav part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45