Open Mic Week 36 - Washed Away (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is a short song I wrote a few years ago, inspired by the state of the world, and living by the sea in northern England.

Thanks for watching!

Washed Away
Well the water came
Can you tell I'm not concerned to see us washed away
Under this very moon

Soak it up
We're just a spring tide up
And won't we all just ebb away into the sea
It's not unusual to grieve the loss of these things we once knew

Even though I've revealed how they'd know
Still my secrets are locked away

But on we go
The individual remains to be alone
Something that only I'd know

Sort:  

Very interesting song with some difficult chord progression. Very nice! Enjoyed it very much.

Thanks a lot, I love chords. I'll be adding more music in the coming days and weeks, so please feel free to follow!

A really great piece Brother. I'm now inspired to go practice.

Thanks. Your guitar playing is great though!

Beautiful song. Hope to hear some more and thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic

Thanks. I'll certainly be playing some more soon.

Short but sweet... Very nicely done... Brilliant!

I appreciate that! Most of my songs are pretty short for some reason.

o yes beautiful. you are a fine guitarist. thank you for your music.

Thank you!

I like it a lot, why is it "unlisted" on YT? :)

Thanks! I use the youtube account mainly for business promotional videos for my clients, so thought it was better to just use Steamit for my music videos.

Congratulations @andybets! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27