You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Behind The Scenes Look At The Steemit Open Mic Selection Process - How We Pick The Top 3 Entries

in #openmic7 years ago

As an ole bastard, my motto these days is 'so much music and so little time!'
kudos to you folks for doing something worthwhile. I am enjoying listening to as much as I can. My tinnitus prevents me from listening more but it is what it is.
On a longer-term note: Steemit has the potential to become a kind of basic income if it could be scaled (big if I know). If humanity could place value on this type of thing then in the future it could provide income to meet basic necessities for many people. This is a way the basic income could be earned and have value. Steemit is a very long way away from that as far as I can tell and there are huge obstacles​ in the way of making this type of idea viable for the many instead of the few.
I also like that I​ don't have to pollute to get a song out there. This once pristine little​ town (Vancouver​) is now a *carbon choke fest. It's shocking how many people I now see wearing​ air filter masks.
Anyway, keep up the good work!
*I use carbon as a colloquialism​ for combined low atmospheric pollution.

Sort:  

I like the vision you have of Steemit's future. We'll get there one user at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66