STEEMIT Open Mic Week 73 "Father, How Long" Frank Wildhorn

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey Hey

Today i want to share with you one of my favorite Songs written by Frank Wildhorn. It is from the Musical "Civil War" and it's called "Father, How long".
Hope you enjoy it!

Thank you @Luzcypher for this awesome get together of all the Musicians here on Steemit. Love it!

Andii

Sort:  

wow do you do vocal lessons haha,

Seriously I would love to learn how to keep that level of control! Make a video tutorial on vocal tuition! Please..

holy that's a big task to make. I'll see what i can do. my Teacher teaches Cornelius L. Reid's theory. I just started with it and it has helped me a lot already.

Wow, it's really amazing how your voice goes from serious to acute, and the way you play the piano is really incredible, congratulations for participating, cinceramente these participations like yours make the contest a better contest.

WOW. Thanks for these words. I'm speechless...

My! What a voice! I could feel the reverbs in MY stomach ;-) Impressive stuff, buddy.

Thanks MAN!!!

Moving performance @andii a nice cover choice as well
I mention you in my judge's top list for week 73.
Check this to read the full
review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-73-original-blog

Thanks man!

You're most welcome, look forward to more of your future entries

Holy Moses you have an amazing voice! Your range is crazy! I love this song, and you absolutely crushed it! I am so excited that you covered a song from a musical! I have so wanted to do this, but it seemed like most everyone was just doing acoustic style guitar covers of top 40 or originals. Eep! Maybe I will throw in a Broadway tune for week 74. (Though I admittedly am terrible at piano, so my sweet hubs usually helps me! I am so excited to hear your future openmics!)

Hey Thanks so much for your post! YES! keep singin what YOU like! And the others gonne like it too! I'm waiting for your musical song ;-)

Hello @andii

I have never heard that song before... but I love it and you sing straight from the heart man! I could feel your emotions like it meant so much to you and your father.

All the best for Week 73!

p/s - you've just encouraged me to join perhaps in Week 80 onwards...gotta practice :)

Cheers mate! Mel @coachmelleow

Awesome! YEEES join us on week 80

great song, great playin' & world class voice @andii

Good control on the keys and the pipes :D

Wow, love your low nooooooooootes ;) great voice man! Got some quality competition for this week’s open mic ;)

WOw! What a voice @andii !! And amazing range ✨

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26