Steemit Open Mic week 55 - Original, HolysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

I wrote this song about a love that's almost not tangible. As if there were no such thing as touch, the words would still be enough and even holy. Hope you all enjoy!

_RPV9405.jpg

Starlight in the haze you make me behave

I don't know how to stop this but I wanna misbehave

Get to know you

I unfold you

Holding on to this all right

Overdue now

I feel somehow

I could do this all night

(2x)
Holy holy holy holy

Your words are your words are

Critics will say it'll fade away but

I know I won't see you go

Words are all I need let's not play make believe cause I feel you in my soul

You call me out when I'm not right

And I don't think twice about it

Don't know how to fight you all I'd do light you up when I feel rotted

My arms call to you

Like they knew you

Better than the rest of them

Future free now

I let go how

You know it's no attempt

Critics will say it'll fade away but

I know I won't see you go

Words are all I need let's not play make believe cause I feel you in my soul

And I don't know how to let you go so fastly
You know that I don't wanna make this a disaster
So stay with me, so stay with me for a while

(2x)
Holy holy holy holy

Your words are your words are

Critics will say it'll fade away but

I know I won't see you go

Words are all I need let's not play make believe cause I feel you in my soul

Sort:  

Congratulations @addiesworld! You won 2nd in Syeemit Open MIc! Click the image to go to the post.

steemit_open_mic_second_place_winner.png

Wow thank you so much!!:)

Congrats again! Your songs are well liked. Keep it up.

I ain't misbehavin' here... Holy Moly... This is great.... Loved it!

Holy Moly is right! You've got a stellar voice. Very radio-ready. You should sing on stage, girl!

Thanks so much! I actually try to sing on stage as much as I can:) You are so sweet!

Love your stuff!... You write some serious catchy songs... Great vocals with great meaningful lyrics!

Thank you so much!:) I really apprec

what a treat to my ears @addiesworld , im going to have this stuck in my head for hours!

That's the goal;) Haha I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks so much for listening!

I think I could just lay on the floor and listen to you play all night, and that would be enough to feel redeemed.

Thank you

I'm so sorry I am just seeing this (I'm still trying to figure this steemit stuff out). Thank you SO very much oh my gosh, you are too kind:)

I love the lyrics, looked like a video was there but it never loaded..
Maybe I'll do a guitar version is that ok with you? @addiesworld

Wow! You play piano too.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

What a fantastic entry
I have included you in my top list post for this week
Check it out here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-55-original-blog

Oh wow! Thank you so much for including me:) Means the world!

You are very welcome, you make it easy to do so.

oh girl you got a lovely sound. wonderful song. no one is ever gonna take from you this gift. not anyone. I feel you in my soul

Wow that was the best compliment I have ever received, seriously thank you:)

You've been pumping out some really written tunes since you've arrived. I approve ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80