Steemit Open Mic Week 49 - Original (song), All I have to give.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I wrote this song for my first bands album, and it's about an old love of mine. Sometimes relationships just weren't made to work, no matter how badly you wanted it. That's what the song is all about (with a glimpse of hope they might see each other again). Giving your everything to the other person until theirs nothing left.

I hope you all enjoy this song I poured my heart into, and enjoy this picture I sang my guts out in. love you all.

_D4S5671.jpg

I wish I was the sun that get's to shine on you
It's closer to your heart, then I will get to be
I know you have to leave I wish that you could stay
It's better for the both of us this way

But I'll give you my love
What's left I have in me
And I'll give you my time
While we still have the clock ticking
And I won't change my mind
No this isn't ordinary
So I'll give you my love, what's left I have in me

The stars they lie in your eyes
It's all I need to feel
And words cannot describe what they mean
This is hard to find, a soul like yours and mine
We easily collide, when the lights go down

But I'll give you my love
What's left I have in me
And I'll give you my time
While we still have the clock ticking
And I won't change my mind
No this isn't ordinary
So I'll give you my love, what's left I have in me

I will see you soon
Don't you act so scared
Cause you are home

And I'll give you my love
What's left I have in me
And I'll give you my time
While we still have the clock ticking
And I won't change my mind
No this isn't ordinary
But I'll give you my love, what's left I have in me

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Great tune @addiesworld
Thanks for sharing
Cheers,
Bucky

Wonderful entry, I have just judged this week's entries.
Please check out my post which I have included you in :)
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-49-original-blog

Hey sorry I've been on vacation and haven't had access to steemit! I'm definitely checking it out now:) Thank you!

No worries I understand and you're welcome

👏👏👏👏 Nice spot. 👍

Love the words to this song! I know this made it on the playlists of many people when it first came out a few years ago. Check out the full album here:
https://soundcloud.com/britesiderecords

It sure did! Thanks for sharing the album:)

absolutely brilliant. brilliant...... song is fanastic. bright future here your ment for this

WOW. Thank you. That means so much to me seriously.... Sharing my own art is one of the most terrifying things to do, so comments like this definitely make me feel more brave. You are so sweet thank you again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36