Open Letters Challenge||An Open Letter to the Friends I lost along the way...

in #openletterschallenge6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180401_211452.jpg

Sometimes I lie in bed and contemplate of all the laughs, tears and everything in between. There are moments in my life when someting happens and it reminds me of you, I think of contacting you but so much time has passed it would be weird. It's hard to believe that you are nolonger part of my life after all we shared and went through. Memories of you linger from time to time & most often than not, they leave me teary.

I want you to know I will never forget you. Looking back, I can't help but wonder how awful my life would have been without you guys. I don't think I could have done it without you.

Thank you.

Thank you for all the memories. Thank you for the numerous times you took me out to concerts, uncalled for dinner dates, late night movies & walks, random coffee breaks at my favourite rustic restaurant, parties and dances.

Thank you for all your invaluable advice and guidance, I am not ashamed to say that most of the time you were right about most things. Everyone of you showed me what it truly meant to be young, wild & free. You made my bitter sweet experiences more memorable , more bearable, and for that I will forever be grateful, thank you for being my friends in that moment.

I'm sorry.

I never meant to lose you, it just kind of happened. I'm sorry if I seemed too pre occupied in my own life to make time for yours. Maybe I took you for granted and we started to drift apart. I'm sorry of I wasn't a good friend. I am sorry if there was a moment I made you feel less of a person than you actually are. I am sorry if I unknowingly ever made you cry or think less of yourself. I am sorry if there was a moment I ever talked behind your back.

I will always be here for you.

I am very proud of you and I will always support you no matter how far apart we may seem. I look at your facebook photos and stories on snapchat, I hear about how you are doimg from our mutual friends and I am honestly so proud of you.

I once considered you to be some of my best friends,and I woud still do anything for you. So please don't ever shy away should you ever need my help.It does not matter how much time and distance is between us or how much further apart we may drift, I will always be here for you. If you need me, I’m never more than a phone call away.You will always matter to me, no matter where life takes us.

I will never forget you..

As I write this, I am listening to Zara Larsson's - Never forget You
..because I never will. No matter how much time passes, You will always have a place in my heart, you left a mark that can never be replaced.

I hope..

I hope no matter where life takes you, may you always find unquestionable love, peace and happiness. You deserve it.I hope you’re proud of everything you’ve accomplished so far, because I know I am.

I want you to know every time I think of you, I send positive thoughts your way.

With love,

-El.

I'd like to tag these #dynamicsteemians @Doghaus @isaaceko @elisejhng @roselinee @preshey @yowanetwork @sherbanu @rabiujaga @kennyc @veejay2312 @akadan @Etaletai @Sparrowbernard @sebastiaaan @akadan

Rules
1.Tag as many people as you can
2.Be as Open as a book
3.Post before Friday...(New Open Letters challenge every Sunday)
4.Mention @elsiekjay (Challenge Founder) for upvote & resteem/feedback
5.Have Fun Writing while exploiting your creativity.
6.Use this tag #openletterschallenge

FOLLOW ° UPVOTE° RESTEEM

Courses I Support

DQmeMxYfR6xe64ydeWjcL6gxvdgeowcT3daJj82er4vePDj_1680x8400.png
Dynamic Steemians discord

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part :)

Resteem bot Service! Boost Your Post. Send 0.200 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 6700+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Delegate STEEM POWER 1000 SP Or Any Amount Through v2.steemconncet.

Yea we all do miss that pal but he just can't come back

So sorry to hear so :(
Life goes on..

Another great post and incredible photo of you!

This post proves to be a worthy post for the #dynamicsteemians initiative, bringing knowledge, people, and resources together to succeed on the steemit blockchain. Support @dynamicrypto and @dynamicgreentk, the visionaries behind this cause and whom summoned me to upvote your post.

Currently there is a tier system in place that determine your upvote amount from @thundercurator, they are:

  • use the tag dynamicsteemians and receive a $0.05
  • use the tag and mention thundercurator in your post and receive a $0.10
  • use the tag and mention thundercurator and dynamicgreentk in your post and receive a $0.15 upvote from thundercurator

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

It lefts me recalling memories spent with my besties.

Side by side or miles apart real friends are always close to heart.

So their memories and spent time with them can not be forgotten and rejoice us when remembered.

Loved your entry honey! Thank you for always taking part and expressing yourself so honestly.

love & light to you

Thanks dear.

your writing skills is inspiration for me! such a good writer you are.

You are doing great :)

Wow, well written dear

Thank you for always been vigilant in your comments :)
You are doing great yourself.
Xx

Great post!! At some point i had to stop and hold back the tears cus it took me back memory lanes with my super trio mates peter and shaka back then in school.. Thanks so my @elsiekjay for this wonderful challenge...Would send my entry tommorow. Love ya

Well..today is the day you drop yours isn't it? Looking forward & thank you for your lovely comment. May you meet your trio once more.

Beautifully penned @elsiekjay more ink to your ✒

As always, thank you bud. Xx :)

You are graciously welcome

I enjoyed this. It got me going down memory lanes.

Thanks hon. Waiting for your entry this week :)

Love your big smile. Thank you for entering into this challenge. Beautiful hehe. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

We have bumped in to each other before @Oatmeal :)
I've been super swamped, sorry for the late reply and heart felt gratitude for your lovely comment.
Xoxo

Awesome. Thanks. Xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42