You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep Your EOS Safe after June 1st with OpenLedger DEX

in #openledger6 years ago

Hi all first time post... I feel I need to give some clarification as to the way I see how things go ... firstly ... registering your eos is really easy to do ... a couple of test runs and you’ll wonder what you were worried about ... second ... you need to reg the EOS Tokens yourself in a compatible wallet (Myetherwallet is pretty good) so they are in your wallet that you have the keys to namely the pri and pub keys ... on the 23 eos will do their thing and I expect they will require you/me to set up another wallet registration within the new up and running eos environment where you and I will go in with the pri key and pick out our eos and drop it into our new eos wallet in the new eos environment ... for me it doesn’t matter too much if the eos goes up or down before then from those that are trading them (except when I’m buying) because once I buy and transfer them I really am in hodl mode then I just transfer them to my Myetherwallet ready for the snapshot
Please comment on any areas where I may have this wrong hope this helps .... can’t wait .... thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66868.29
ETH 3520.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63