OpenLedger Steem and Peerplays Transfer Gateway Down, Again. [Updated: Gateway Up Again]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openledger7 years ago (edited)



UPDATED

As of 11:33 AM CET, The OpenLedger Gateway is online again and deposits are sent out to users



The OpenLedger Exchange that operates on top of the BitShares DEX have had some recent issues with their STEEM and SBD deposits lately, and today appears to be no exception.

When making a test deposit from my Steemit account trough the OpenLedger Deposit Gateway for the BitShares DEX, nothing happened. At the current time, it seems like their gateway is down, yet again.

Their deposit wallet may be down, or unresponsive, but they are likely to get back up again; how long is the question though. Last time it took a few days.

It also seems that OpenLedger is having issues with transfers to/from the Peerplays network. Since a few days back I've had a ticket open for a transfer that's been stuck there as well.

Thanks to the open ledger of both Steem and BitShares you can easily see if something isn't working correctly, and you can see on CryptoFresh for OpenLedger-wallet that they haven't sent any open.STEEM tokens to anyone for at least a day.

OpenLedger is not part of the BitShares network, but an exchange that is operating on the BitShares DEX. Any deposits during this downtime usually gets credited as soon as their wallet goes online again, but I recommend anyone that has been affected by this issue to open a ticket on their support platform

Vote for me as Witness

Do You enjoy what I contribute to the community, consider voting for my Witnesses or as a Steemit Proxy Voter.

By voting for me as a witness, you will support an active witness on Steem and BitShares. I believe a witness should keep up-to-date on current happenings and be a conduit between the many users and the system.

Read my Witness Posts: BitShares, Steemit

Support my Projects: Project Minnow Witness, Gridcoinstats.eu, Crypto.fans

Steemit: sc-steemit
BitShares: sc-ol

Proud Supporter of the Cryptocurrency Gridcoin

Sort:  

I'm still waiting to receive my 150 steem from 5 days ago. The first one went through fine, but not the second.

That's strange indeed, did you open a ticket with them about it?
For the record, I'm still waiting for a transfer of PPY from them to my Peerplays wallet since about a week ago now, good think it's in the chain ;)

I got my transaction just short time after my post. I would have thought all waiting transactions would have been released.

Maybe it's worth making a surveillance script to monitor their transactions

Coming later today; How to deposit and withdraw funds on the BitShares DEX in other ways than OpenLedger

Stay tuned

Looking forward to it.

VεɾƳ ցօօძ ƈƈcօղȶεղȶ ძεʂεɾƔεʂ მ ოօɾε მրբմȶ მաმɾεղεʂʂ
Aղძ მ աօղძεɾբմl εբբօɾȶ աօɾȶհƳ օբ հἶʂ ƈƈcმրმƁჩlε ƈƈcօղʂƈƈcἶօմʂղεʂʂ

it would be awesome if Steem arrives on Waves DEX. I have been using bitshares less and less lately.

Nothing wrong with BitShares DEX. The issue is the lack of good deposit/withdraw gateways or the lack of details on how to do it.

Due to this I'm currently writing up an article for Steem on how to do it in a few different ways. It will also be posted on the BitShares Documentation page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05