You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenBazaar 2.0 Beta is Open

in #openbazaar7 years ago (edited)

A question came up a month ago or so that you'd probably enjoy seeing the answers to, as there should be no reason to be nervous unless you are selling something illegal. If you do give the Beta a look see, you will be able to transfer over to the main 2.0 release instantly when that is out.

I am hoping more Steemit artists catch on when Steem and SBD are integrated directly to be able to use to buy things, I think the ability to have the marketplace be uncensored will appeal to a lot of users here like Dtube and Dsound (with OpenBazaar 2.0 also using IPFS).

Also, mobile coming soon too

Sort:  

Thanks for the info, I'm a huge Ebay user and been meaning to set up my OpenBazaar weeks ago. Seeing your post made me happy to see OB is still around!

I hope to see your store on there. I am long time Etsy seller and was in the Dogecoin community years ago where Crypto Collectibles came from, lasted through the terrible "Moolah" fiasco and found a home with OpenBazaar and Etsy.

Etsy has it's benefits, without knowing the level of sales from you, I know that you deal with "fees" like I do on some level. To eliminate that so I could just do business directly with people instead of on a third party website controlled by a stranger, that would be amazing. The pluses of anyone can sell anything they want, like literally anything is amazingly promising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71