You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Matrix / Riot - Federated Messenger

in #open-source6 years ago

Thanks for the tip, you know we're using Slack for the Nth Society project and we're just about to hit our 10k message limit. It will suck to lose all the context for our discussions, so this might be an alternative. I'm going to try it out.

😎

Sort:  

I think that Matrix/Riot has all the features you are looking for.
It's completely open source and it has been around for a long time.
Riot has been my favorite messenger for a few years now.

I don't think there are any limits with Matrix/Riot.
Thank you for resteeming this post!

Good to know, I'm going to test it out. No problem! Spread the word. I do remember reading about Riot about a year ago but I completely forgot about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67