Confllicts of interest - a car & life.

in #ontheblockitgoes5 years ago

binary-1327501__340.jpg


The car is pulling badly to the left, she said.


So I kicked the living crap out of it, and made it "right"....

What I really did was put the tyres back up to 30 psi at the front, and 28 at the back, and align the tracking, so it goes straight. Then serviced the engine, changed the oil, and topped up all fluids. (Jet washed it and polished the inside too.)

"You could eat your dinner off that engine" said the lady, you could, though I would not recommend it.

6 hours, in 3c degrees I just threw at that car, 6 long hours I will never get back, and for what? To make sure my ladies can travel in safety....

Am I complaining? Hell no, I love fixing things.

What next, new discs and pads this week, that is for sure, I do no like the look of badly heat affected metal, so off they go, to the scrap yard, where they belong.....

The odd part to all this is as follows, my lady says I spend too much time working on bikes and cars, plus the internet, yet relies on me to fix the car?............

In each house we all have differing roles, though in mine, right now, there is a conflict of interests.


Enough about me already.


"Blue she says, I want it in blue dad".........

So my daughter wants her collection of motorbikes in blue. All of them, seriously?....


DSC_0736.JPG


Well at the moment, as you can see, I am still sanding this one down, there will be 3 bikes for her, one in white, one in black, and 1 in blue, Identical bikes, apart from cc.

48 bikes we have now, and only 1 of them I call my own, as I know they will out live me anyway, so all I am is the keeper, for now.

What made me write this post, well when I was sat in the car, at the farm, getting a quick warm up, between jobs, I looked at the gates, our front gates, and at the barns, the old crumbling wooden house, the main house too, and thought to myself, everyone that had a hand in building all of that, is dead, now.

We may pass on, we all die, though what we leave is a legacy, to the future is it not?

I just hope this large motorbike collection, never becomes a hindrance to those I leave behind, as for me it is easy to fix and repair them, though for others, as I realized today, it may well be not.

@shepz1 is off to supervise today's entertainment, for 3 ladies, 1 wife, 1 daughter, and a mom. Have a superb week, sorry to have missed you last night @movingman.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Theres no better thing than restoring old thumpers :D

Posted using Partiko Android

I spent 1 hour trying to kick start the xl 500 today, My right knee can no longer take it, I broke the knee in 1991. and now it is not letting me forget it, that 125 mph flight, from a Kawasaki gpz900r into the car, that pulled out in front of me, damn.

Damn..
Sounds like you have to clean the carburator or maybe the main chain in the engine is too tight.
Or the Ventilspiel is too big or little..

My friend also had a confrontation with a car pulling left into the street

Drive forward looking

Bloody thing has two carbs, going to have to strip them both.

@shepz1 how did you end up with 48 bikes? And more importantly which one do you can your own? And why?

I just keep buying the things, I am, compulsive, like other people are with drugs, I just buy things, for me to look after, strange?

The conundrums of life mate :)

I just hope this large motorbike collection, never becomes a hindrance to those I leave behind,

A common nuisance for those who inherit a hoarders hoard....Less they are into whatever was left behind as well :>)

I am thinking the same, maybe time to just sell it all off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97