Have you Lived Before? Want to Move on? Your Akashic Record Might Hold the Answer...

in #onstellar6 years ago (edited)

Throughout your life have you ever felt that you’ve lived before? Have you thought perhaps this is not your first rodeo at life.


EE181D1B-AFC7-4FCB-8BB4-C27790791FE0.jpeg


Your Akashic Record might hold the answer.

It’s not so much like a deja vu, more like intuition, insight, a repetitive dream or an intense feeling that you don’t belong here. Like earth is not really home to you and you feel ill at ease.

As a kid I had the same detailed frightening dream each night, climbing a ladder to infinity (no beginning and no ending) only to reach the top and get knocked off by a mysterious cloud wearing a top hat. It was so frightening I had to sleep with the bathroom door cracked with the light on.


722A755F-1F49-476F-80AE-D0F99B4E4053.jpeg


My being felt neither male or female, and my life’s mission was pure and clearly laid out before me. As if to show me a contrarian scenario there could be times when a pervasive feeling of doom would accompany my dream, that somehow an opportunity to learn a life lesson had just passed me by.

I was so empathetic with animals of all sorts and felt a deep connection, they seemed drawn to me-like they were seeing something unknown to me. Owls began showing up following me around the yard after my Father passed away.

As an adult my emotional damage made it difficult to even get out of bed. My life was a merry-go-round of sex, drugs, and alcohol. Anything to dull the dark pain in my heart. All of the grand dreams I had envisioned were lost to my negative thoughts as my depression brought me to my knees.


Mark Twain once stated, “The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why.”


Do you ever wonder if every thought, emotion, action, and experience that has ever occurred in time and space was recorded and stored for later use. Every single fragment of information regarding your soul’s experience in this life and others is stored in a divine record. Christians call it the “Book of Life” from which the deeds of individuals are recorded and judged after death. Other religions and esoteric philosophies have their own version of lives being recorded and stored in different dimensions or planes.


EA5D27F7-C664-4990-BCD2-3B19C9852501.jpeg


In Theosophy the events, thoughts, and feelings are stored in what are called the “Akashic Records” encoded in some non-physical plane of existence called the “etheric” plane. This etheric plane is like a different dimension that isn’t seen and can’t be felt by touch.

In this philosophy the soul is a middle dimension of human beings. Higher than the soul is the spirit (your real self) the source of everything we call “goodness”-happiness, wisdom, love, compassion, harmony.

The spirit is eternal and incorruptible, the soul isn’t. Soul acts as a link between the physical body and the spiritual self sharing characteristics of both. The soul can either be attracted or drawn towards the spiritual or the material realm. It’s the battlefield of good and evil, what I call the Black dog versus White dog. It’s about choice, not destiny.


680E1C78-A5D6-4CF1-B41D-8D5F42FBAB3F.png


When the soul is attracted towards the spiritual and merges with the “Self” it becomes eternal and divine. No hard scientific evidence proves or disproves this, it’s a belief system and a philosophy of living life.

Can Akashic Records be accessed?

It’s too involved to pursue now, it’s simple but not necessarily easy. Suffice it to say it’s related to the vibrational spectrum of all living beings and involves eastern mystical meditative practices. Everyone has their own energy and unique vibe. Your vibration is the key that opens a specific area in the record.

It’s known that Alpha brain waves are thought to be the workings of the deeper unconscious mind and have been associated with more divergent thinking including creativity.

Were the genius level minds of the past like DaVinci, Newton, Tesla, Edison, Einstein, Cayce aware of the existence of an energy or vibrational spectrum from which they drew insight? Generating theoretical questions requiring answers. Could Elon Musk be the greatest technological visionary of our time?

If you’re like me and have spent a large part of your life seeking and searching for answers to your life’s purpose. If you’ve had nagging questions about the lessons you’re here to learn, how to get unstuck and move forward in life. Maybe it’s time to discard old beliefs that no longer serve a purpose allowing new ones to enter. Understand past lives and how they affect the life you live now. Can you heal yourself in the Akashic Records, it’s up to you to decide.


4E360FAF-C7BD-47E3-839E-C66BDD50D889.png


“The day science begins to study non-physical phenomena, it will make more progress in one decade than in all the previous centuries of its existence." ~ Nikola Tesla

1E0415CD-EB10-4A6B-B5CC-B063FE4C6C67.png


Images Source
Digital art enhancement by @walkthisway
821 words

Sort:  

Your post is really well done, I'm sorry I missed the voting window. I'll follow you for more.

I've studied Core Shamanism for many many years and live from that perspective in most ways so I find your ways of framing these concepts fun to read. I've accessed my Akashic Records (and many other energetic planes) via the ritual of the transcendent journey but it's been a long time. Your post makes me think that maybe I'd like to do it again sooner than later!

Thank you for reading and commenting. Did you find out anything, were you someone else in another life? I’ve had strong intuition/feelings that this life is not my first.

I love this ancient story regarding the Akashic Records. It is known to be thousands of years old. I wish we had the ability to know what is in those files, but if I understand correctly one must have very intuitive powers to do so.
I have heard many people say that when a person passes their whole life flashes before them. This must be a similar experience. Keep writing my friend as we all have mystical powers of some sort. 🐓🐓

Thanks @mother2chicks, glad you liked it...I’ll probably talk some in the next part about techniques and theories on accessing the records.

It’s a shame my vote is with so little because your post is worth more than a few pennies. Hope you will keep writing as I think this is your area of expertise. Have a wonder day my friend! 🐓🐓

I can only imagine how scary they dream was.

I have often felt that there was something "else" at play here and you do a greater job of writing about the bigger picture of the human experience in this post. I totally agree with the feelings of intuition connecting us to something bigger than ourselves and drawing us intimate the larger web of existence. We're all born with a purpose on earth, it's time that we all live it out!

I still hate ladders! Thanks for reading and taking time to comment. I always heard listen to your gut, it’s usually right, if we paid more attention to those messages which I call “intuition” we might have different outcomes. I agree with you about purpose, some of us take a bit longer to figure it out. Take care...

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.
You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

The Akashic records are such a profound idea. It makes sense on so many levels. Thank you for this wonderful write-up!

ThAnk you for reading and taking time to comment, it’s appreciated. See you over at onstellar...soon I hope👽

You have placed 3rd with the writing contest. We have already transferred the prize Steem. 👽

https://steemit.com/onstellar/@onstellar/the-paranormal-onstellar-contest-winners

Oh wow, I’m honored to receive 3rd place. Thanks so much...

ThAnk you for reading and taking time to comment, it’s appreciated. See you over at onstellar...soon I hope👽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64