You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Announcement] OnSteem: A better interface on the Steem blockchain

in #onsteem6 years ago

Hip Hip Hooray!
Competition is great!!!

+1 on being able to earn past 7 days.

  • I really think this is important for several reason. Many ~good~ great posts get missed in the 7 days limit. If there was a way to get paid forever I think people (myself included) would spend extra time turning good posts into great posts.

I've posted quite a bit comparing Steemit to the early days of the Internet. When looking at doing categories and topics, keep in mind that Yahoo was one of the top sites back then. They were a manual directory of web sites. If you could recreate something like that or DMOZ if you remember that, it would really help people find the information.

Back when I first saw the Internet in '95 I realized it would do 2 things

  • connect people to people and people to information.
    • It looks like you are going to do exactly that with your new front end.

Best of luck to this project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66