You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Announcement] OnSteem: A better interface on the Steem blockchain

in #onsteem6 years ago (edited)

Interesting project @mahdiyari, I love what you are doing here keeping you outside of the steemit politics.

I would love to see few features you stated here in action like blog page and earning from old posts.
But I have several confusion as well

  • I understand this as another interface to access steem blockchain like steemit itself but not an SMT project.But I find some of the features are more likely applicable for an SMT.

I believe some of the features like 7 days payout, rewards and voting distribution option are from blockchain level, means we can not change them in UI. So how are you actually planning to change them which are not in our control?

  • As I mentioned above the 7 days payout is from blockchain level, so do we monetize older content on onsteem? Are you planning to use advertisements??

I just realized you mentioned about creating off-chain token, which again is confusing to me. Is this an SMT or an UI to access the blockchain?

Sort:  

Actually, we may create a new off-chain token for applying that changes! The advertisement is not a good solution, but we may give users ability to monetize their own blogs.

...any hints??? anyway, I am giving you my small witness vote as support.

There is not any SMT launched!!! How can I say that is an SMT? of course, we prefer to create our SMT tokens, but that is not possible right now. Converting that off-chain tokens to an SMT token is an easy job!
Much appreciated.

Solid questions @katteasis, I haven't understood the token part either... Also how would OnSteem be able to implement a different voting system / reward pool structure if it was built on the Steem blockchain?

I was going to ask the same question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65